Fixmy Broken Mac

23 reviews

5.00/5.00

Excellent

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Olivia
1 year ago

5.00/5.00

"I took my Laptop to the apple shop to try"

I took my Laptop to the apple shop to try and get a repair they told me i would lose all my stuff on the laptop. I went around looking and i found to see if i could find a shop that fix's MacBook's pro's i got recommend by A couple of mate's online.I took it to fix my broken mac i told them what was wrong with in less than two day's they email me telling whats wrong with it. 5 days after i came to pick it up my MacBook pro it was running smooth way faster than ever. I never been so happy you guys did Excellent job by fixing my laptop. If anyone has laptop that needs fixing i would deffo recommend these guys. Thank you so much.


profile pic

Isiah
2 years ago

5.00/5.00

"iMac flickering screen"

Submitted my problem online. Will called me and advised I was likely to need a new screen @C£500 and did I want to go ahead. Decided I would and sent the Mac. Diagnosed as needing new screen AND new HD total C£800. Discussed options with Will and decided not to go ahead. Communication was very good and although the repair was not economically viable on this machine I would definitely try them again.


profile pic

Paloma
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"You guys are cool"

You were very informative, and clearly know what you're talking about. I had confidence in the advice I got and the work was completed at the time you said it would be. GREAT service!!


profile pic

Jason
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Fantastic service !!"

Fantastic service , took my MacBook Pro 2011 in to Apple who wouldn't touch it because it's classed as "œvintage". Took it to fix my broke Mac and was told what the problem might be before it had been opened (GPU had died) needless to say, they fix my MacBook Pro the same day and it didn't cost the earth ! Would definitely recommend !


profile pic

Yoselin
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"vintage' Macbook Pro runs like a"

'vintage' Macbook Pro runs like a dream, previously didn't run at all. Good turn-around, efficient service.


profile pic

Chaim
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"MacBook Pro repaired"

This company collected my daughter's broken MacBook Pro, took a look and gave me a number of repair options. We agreed a price and they undertook the work and returned the Mac to my home. Everything is now working fine. Professional and honest service. If you have an ailing Mac I suggest you give them a ring.


profile pic

Mariam
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Fix my broken mac where able to repair"

Fix my broken mac where able to repair my MacBook pro after my wife managed to spill cooking oil on the keypad, I then also managed to leave it in the rain. I handed in it on a Tuesday and was diagnosed the next day. I upgraded to an express repair for an additional cost and the machine was repaired and ready for Friday. Great service, really helpful


profile pic

Lukas
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"excellent service"

excellent service. contacted me out of hours. dealt with it within 3 days. helpful and friendly people. would definitely recommend them to others.


profile pic

Kennedi
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"What a brilliant company"

What a brilliant company my 8 yr old MacBook failed to complete the loading I spoke to apple who said I needed their approved repairer - pc world who said if they could get the parts it would be £450 to £500 for part but did not think it was worth it WELL Rang Macassist - fixmybrokenmac day1 day 2 rang back picked up MacBook with their transport day 4 told me the problem cost £290 day 8 MacBook ready ( bank holiday included) day 9 paid and they delivered back home Replaced hard drive with SSD drive retrieved ALL my data BRILLIANT I am a home user (retired ) and all the staff were so friendly even their van driver Thanks fixmybrokenmac or Mac Assist


profile pic

Maryjane
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Very well organised systems that keep"

Very well organised systems that keep you updated on the repair process. The guys are very patient and answer all your questions. Had my 2012 iMac fixed three months ago and it's still going along well. Thanks.


premium badge
Premium Company

fixmybrokenmac.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Fixmy Broken Mac

Apple are great, we love Apple, but have you tried getting an appointment at the genius bar recently? Chances are we can fix your Apple product faster, and cheaper than Apple can! That’s because we fix things down to component level. That’s right, we actually get a soldering iron out and replace the faulty component rather than replacing the whole board.

Location

Gibb Street, B9 4AA Birmingham, United Kingdom