Newby House Interiors

67 reviews

4.94/5.00

Excellent

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Karlee
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Review based on service as no sofa yet..."

I was told to expect my sofa at the end of April, beginning of May. When I called to ask where it was I was told that it wasn't expected until mid May. They had apparently been told it would take that long when they placed my order with the manufacturer but they failed to tell me. I would have cancelled and bought it elsewhere. No point in giving any review of the sofa even if I had it, as they simply sell it, not make it, so as far as customer service goes, extremely poor. I was told they would 'pass on my frustration to the manufacturer'. Not actually them I'm annoyed with!


profile pic

Camille
6 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Speedy delivery and a problem solvedExcellent"

Speedy delivery and a problem solved quickly. Excellent


profile pic

Jasper
6 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Very good service will use again Ann"

Very good service will use again Ann was very helpful.


profile pic

Kenley
6 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Quality furniture professional company"

Very efficient and professional service Quick to respond and deliver Quality furniture


profile pic

Jose
6 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Bought the Tokyo brown coffee table"

Bought the Tokyo brown coffee table very reliable and trustworthy company I emailed them due to the snow and they emailed me straight back amazing product Thankyou x


profile pic

Trystan
6 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Good service"

Good communication, rearranged the delivery without quibble when there was an issue my end. Product as described. Excellent service.


profile pic

Carter
6 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent well priced outdoor lanterns"

Excellent well priced outdoor lanterns. Speedy delivery, well packaged. Minor issue with damage on arrival which was dealt with quickly and in a polite manner to my complete satisfaction. Very good on line purchase and back up.


premium badge
Premium Company

newbyhouseinteriors.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Newby House Interiors

Newby House interiors is a family business operating from the North East of England in the quiet village of Newby in North Yorkshire. With over 100 years combined experience in the furniture trade we are able to source the finest furniture from some of the top manufacturers. Catering for moderate to high budgets. John Lloyd the founder of Newby House Interiors has been in the furniture trade almost all his life. He started as an apprentice french polisher in 1960 restoring some of England's finest antique and reproduction furniture. In 1969 John opened his first furniture store in Oxford Road, Middlesbrough. John quickly gained a reputation for excellent customer service and furniture knowledge. John's wife Ann joined the business in 1978 as our interior design consultant. The business rapidly expanded until we had to make the decision to move to a larger premises. With business booming we moved to an 18000 square foot store on Portrack Lane, Stockton-on-Tees. With the revolution of the internet John saw an opportunity to appeal to a wider audience and by setting up an online store in 2000 we were one of the first e-commerce furniture websites. In 2008 we made the leap to selling solely online and set up the newbyhouseinteriors.co.uk website. This gives us the opportunity to sell at prices once thought impossible due to no longer having the massive overheads of running a store. Our online store also enables us to offer thousands of products for sale to customers all over the UK. In 2015 John's Son Richard joined the company after working in the furniture trade since leaving school. Having 25 years experiece from sales, store manager and buyer, it felt right for John to take a back seat and let Richard take the reigns. Richard and Ann now handle the day to day running of the business and are on hand to answer any questions you may have.

Location

Bromley Lane, TS8 0AE North Yorkshire, United Kingdom