Newby House Interiors

67 reviews

4.94/5.00

Excellent

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Chloe
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent customer service and the"

Excellent customer service and the wonderful quality Desser furniture was delivered a bit earlier than expected which added to the feeling of being a valued customer.


profile pic

Kendrick
5 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"First Class Fantastic customer service from this"

Fantastic customer service from this company. Good honest advice & no hesitation recommending or buying from them. Definitely 5*****'s. Many thanks Helen ?


profile pic

Jasper
5 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"An extremely helpful and exceptional service"

I found Newby House Interiors extremely helpful and highly informative from the start. The whole experience resulted in my receiving an exceptional service together with a timely delivery. I had not dealt with this company before and I would have no hesitation in highly recommending them.


profile pic

Julian
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Lanterns"

Great sevice and delivery, Customer care was excellent.


profile pic

Georgia
5 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Fantastic Service from the team at"

Fantastic Service from the team at Newby.


profile pic

Stanley
5 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Great company"

Amazing service, great products.


profile pic

Hallie
5 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Great service and very happy with"

Great service and very happy with product.


profile pic

Alessandro
5 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Silver candelabra; great service."

Newly House had just the silver candelabras that I needed, and at a very good price. I phoned and asked if they could do next day - they did, brilliantly. Lovely candelabra - look soon classy on my table


profile pic

Corbin
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Quick delivery without issues"

Quick delivery without issues. The communication with the vendor was spot on!!


profile pic

Caroline
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Item was out of stock when ordered"

Item was out of stock when ordered, I was kept fully advised and given option for refund if I didn't want to wait, I didn't have to wait long, item arrived soon after. Delighted with purchase, thank you for excellent service.


premium badge
Premium Company

newbyhouseinteriors.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Newby House Interiors

Newby House interiors is a family business operating from the North East of England in the quiet village of Newby in North Yorkshire. With over 100 years combined experience in the furniture trade we are able to source the finest furniture from some of the top manufacturers. Catering for moderate to high budgets. John Lloyd the founder of Newby House Interiors has been in the furniture trade almost all his life. He started as an apprentice french polisher in 1960 restoring some of England's finest antique and reproduction furniture. In 1969 John opened his first furniture store in Oxford Road, Middlesbrough. John quickly gained a reputation for excellent customer service and furniture knowledge. John's wife Ann joined the business in 1978 as our interior design consultant. The business rapidly expanded until we had to make the decision to move to a larger premises. With business booming we moved to an 18000 square foot store on Portrack Lane, Stockton-on-Tees. With the revolution of the internet John saw an opportunity to appeal to a wider audience and by setting up an online store in 2000 we were one of the first e-commerce furniture websites. In 2008 we made the leap to selling solely online and set up the newbyhouseinteriors.co.uk website. This gives us the opportunity to sell at prices once thought impossible due to no longer having the massive overheads of running a store. Our online store also enables us to offer thousands of products for sale to customers all over the UK. In 2015 John's Son Richard joined the company after working in the furniture trade since leaving school. Having 25 years experiece from sales, store manager and buyer, it felt right for John to take a back seat and let Richard take the reigns. Richard and Ann now handle the day to day running of the business and are on hand to answer any questions you may have.

Location

Bromley Lane, TS8 0AE North Yorkshire, United Kingdom