Newby House Interiors

67 reviews

4.94/5.00

Excellent

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Mila
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Very professional"

I have ordered my Italian wallpaper from Newby House Interiors on two occasions. The design and quality of the paper is absolutely stunning. From the moment of ordering, all aspects of the service were expertly delivered. I will certainly order again and would definitely recommend this very professional company.


profile pic

Beatrice
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Bought a beautiful shoe cupboard and"

Bought a beautiful shoe cupboard and got really helpul customer service and the item arrived exactly as promised. Really solid, top quality and I'd buy from them again!


profile pic

Jamari
5 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"I am extremely pleased with the service5*"

I am extremely pleased with the service provided by the conveyancing team - Abeda, Lisa and Loren. They were extremely helpful at all times. All my emails and calls were dealt with promptly and I would not hesitate to recommend them to family and friends. Thank you again!


profile pic

Rachel
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Very good service throughout the whole process"

Very good service throughout the whole process. Question and queries always answered promptly and efficiently. Will use again for other properties


profile pic

Paul
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Found all staff helpful and friendly"

Found all staff helpful and friendly, worked hard to resolve issues with vendors solicitors, answered all my questions. Overall very smooth and efficient service.


profile pic

Kenzie
5 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Restored my faith"

Dealt with the sale of my business, I deal with numerous Solicitors due to my profession some good some not so good, what impressed me most was always returned calls or emails on same day, and handled a difficult sale very efficiently . Overall an excellent service .


profile pic

Hayden
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"A well dealt with sale."

Despite circumstances beyond their control, Liz Vaness and her team, particularly Lauren Robinson, made my sale as stress free as possible and were always quick to answer questions and queries with all the information needed. I would recommend them unreservedly and definately use them again, Thank you Liz and Lauren,


profile pic

Lisa
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Great service and got back to me"

Great service and got back to me immediately when I emailed and resolved very quickly


profile pic

Alyvia
5 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Fantastic service, quality product"

Fantastic service. Went the extra mile to get two gorgeous and well priced lanterns to us in one piece. A lot more challenging that you might think due to heavy handed courier providers who seem to disregard "╦ťfragile' items needs in transit... Highly recommend they will make share you get the level of service you expect from only the best online retailers. Thank you!


profile pic

Frida
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Cherry Ornament"

Cherry Ornament Arrived a lot quicker than I thought and it was exactly what I wanted.


premium badge
Premium Company

newbyhouseinteriors.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Newby House Interiors

Newby House interiors is a family business operating from the North East of England in the quiet village of Newby in North Yorkshire. With over 100 years combined experience in the furniture trade we are able to source the finest furniture from some of the top manufacturers. Catering for moderate to high budgets. John Lloyd the founder of Newby House Interiors has been in the furniture trade almost all his life. He started as an apprentice french polisher in 1960 restoring some of England's finest antique and reproduction furniture. In 1969 John opened his first furniture store in Oxford Road, Middlesbrough. John quickly gained a reputation for excellent customer service and furniture knowledge. John's wife Ann joined the business in 1978 as our interior design consultant. The business rapidly expanded until we had to make the decision to move to a larger premises. With business booming we moved to an 18000 square foot store on Portrack Lane, Stockton-on-Tees. With the revolution of the internet John saw an opportunity to appeal to a wider audience and by setting up an online store in 2000 we were one of the first e-commerce furniture websites. In 2008 we made the leap to selling solely online and set up the newbyhouseinteriors.co.uk website. This gives us the opportunity to sell at prices once thought impossible due to no longer having the massive overheads of running a store. Our online store also enables us to offer thousands of products for sale to customers all over the UK. In 2015 John's Son Richard joined the company after working in the furniture trade since leaving school. Having 25 years experiece from sales, store manager and buyer, it felt right for John to take a back seat and let Richard take the reigns. Richard and Ann now handle the day to day running of the business and are on hand to answer any questions you may have.

Location

Bromley Lane, TS8 0AE North Yorkshire, United Kingdom