Newby House Interiors

67 reviews

4.94/5.00

Excellent

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Kareem
4 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Nothing short of excellent"

Nothing short of excellent. Ordering process was smooth and despite the busy festive season, communication was prompt and informative. Due to the season, we expected our order to arrive after Christmas, but likely down to good communication between Newby and their supply/delivery teams, actually got what we ordered before! Problems can happen at any time with anything, so efficient communication is king. Here, Newby have excelled and I would certainly recommend them to anyone else looking for great home furnishings matched with solid customer service.


profile pic

Lainey
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent customer service"

I ordered the Mobel hidden oak desk in December and very soon after I placed my order I received an email to confirm the order but to advise that there was approximately 6 week delay for that item and asking if I still wanted to proceed with the order. I wasn’t in a hurry for the desk and was happy to wait. The ETA was mid February however the desk arrived earlier than expected arriving the last week of January. It was well packaged and the delivery driver was very helpful. I would definitely recommend Newby House Interiors as they have been helpful and courteous throughout the process. The emails were personal rather than just an automated confirmation that you get with many companies. I wouldn’t hesitate to order from them again in the future knowing that I will get great customer service and a smooth transaction.


profile pic

Caiden
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent customer service from Newby House Interiors"

Before I ordered 2 recliner chairs with footstools from Newby House I emailed them for information re colour and how the mechanism works. I received an immediate reply with accurate details and a swatch of material was sent out so that I could see the exact colour. The items were delivered promptly and although not so easy to assemble were exactly what we wanted. Unfortunately 1 of the chair arms had a small perforation. On contacting Newby House, the issue was dealt with quickly and I received a replacement arm within days. I would not hesitate to recommend Newby House Interiors as a customer friendly efficient company.


profile pic

Tess
4 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"I fell in love with this dinning table"

I fell in love with this dinning table set and it has not disappointed. Newby interior design have a great service with a same day email of confirmation of the order. It was delivered within the time frame provided, the only slight negative was the time of delivery at 11 at night but was worth waiting up for. Great quality of product and the Chelsea chairs are extremely comfortable. Price was the best I could find for the same kind of dining set. Great purchase


profile pic

Guillermo
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent service"

Excellent service, arrived on time and very well packed. Thank you


profile pic

Zariah
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Great Customer Service! Delighted Customer!"

We are delighted with our purchase of a hidden desk from Newby House Interiors. It is a quality piece of furniture and is very well built. Excellent value for money. The customer service from Newby House was second to none. We were informed of likely delivery dates and kept up to date throughout the process. The delivery came as scheduled. We would thoroughly recommend Newby House Interiors and would most certainly use them again.


profile pic

Adelaide
4 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Very pleased!"

Really pleased!!! Communication was good, chairs in the flesh so to speak are even better than picture! Would definitely recommend.


profile pic

Madalyn
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"I bought a dark grey Knightsbridge"

I bought a dark grey Knightsbridge chair to go with my dressing table. Ordering was easy, I spoke to someone straight away about delivery due to current circumstances and they said within 7 working days. This morning before the 7 days were up, the chair arrived. It really is stunning. Well made and everything I was looking for. After shopping around for a while, it was reasonably priced and I am so pleased I found this place. I will be back when i decorate my home! Thankyou :)


profile pic

Estrella
4 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Great Item"

Great Item, Ideal Price, Fast Delivery


profile pic

Hugo
4 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Excellent"

Excellent service


premium badge
Premium Company

newbyhouseinteriors.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Newby House Interiors

Newby House interiors is a family business operating from the North East of England in the quiet village of Newby in North Yorkshire. With over 100 years combined experience in the furniture trade we are able to source the finest furniture from some of the top manufacturers. Catering for moderate to high budgets. John Lloyd the founder of Newby House Interiors has been in the furniture trade almost all his life. He started as an apprentice french polisher in 1960 restoring some of England's finest antique and reproduction furniture. In 1969 John opened his first furniture store in Oxford Road, Middlesbrough. John quickly gained a reputation for excellent customer service and furniture knowledge. John's wife Ann joined the business in 1978 as our interior design consultant. The business rapidly expanded until we had to make the decision to move to a larger premises. With business booming we moved to an 18000 square foot store on Portrack Lane, Stockton-on-Tees. With the revolution of the internet John saw an opportunity to appeal to a wider audience and by setting up an online store in 2000 we were one of the first e-commerce furniture websites. In 2008 we made the leap to selling solely online and set up the newbyhouseinteriors.co.uk website. This gives us the opportunity to sell at prices once thought impossible due to no longer having the massive overheads of running a store. Our online store also enables us to offer thousands of products for sale to customers all over the UK. In 2015 John's Son Richard joined the company after working in the furniture trade since leaving school. Having 25 years experiece from sales, store manager and buyer, it felt right for John to take a back seat and let Richard take the reigns. Richard and Ann now handle the day to day running of the business and are on hand to answer any questions you may have.

Location

Bromley Lane, TS8 0AE North Yorkshire, United Kingdom