Newby House Interiors

67 reviews

4.94/5.00

Excellent

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Dominik
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Quality furniture"

Really pleased with the Mobel large desk and tallboy, was a bit unsure buying online just from a photo but needn’t have worried. Only downside was the delivery by Kinetic Logistics, who state they specialise of ‘Delivery of fragile goods’ there was only one man on the van. My husband (who has back problems) had to help him get it in the room so that it wasn’t dragged over and damaging the parquet flooring!


profile pic

Noemi
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"I am so pleased with my table"

I am so pleased with my table. The customer service was excellent and the delivery and delivery men were very helpful. If all businesses worked like this one we would all benefit from a stress free experience. love love love my table and honestly so happy with everything. I actually told people at work about how amazingly easy they made it. Many thanks for my very positive experience. M.


profile pic

Rylee
3 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"I am so glad I chose Newby House!"

I am so glad I chose Newby House for my recent purchases. From start to finish the service was fantastic. Especially in these difficult times. I couldn’t be more pleased with my purchases. Beautifully packed and the delivery person was so helpful. I would certainly recommend Newby House and would not hesitate to buy from them again


profile pic

Belen
3 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Superb service"

Superb service, had to email company about delivery and all emails were responded to quickly. Delivery was excellent, exactly when they said it would be. Product was of a very high quality and we are very pleased with it.


profile pic

Odin
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Great service"

Great service. Was contacted a couple of days after purchase by phone to arrange a day for delivery. Furniture exactly as specified and great quality. Wouldn't hesitate to go back to Newby House Interiors for furniture in future.


profile pic

Izaiah
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Impeccable service !!"

Fantastic service from start to finish!! 100% recommend! Delivered in a week during a pandemic and with 2 bank holiday days! Beautiful well made furniture, very responsive, friendly and helpful with customers queries. What a great family run business, impeccable service .


profile pic

Laci
4 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Fantastic quality & price"

Ordered 8 knockerback chairs, the price was really competitive so was slightly worried the quality wouldn't be good but the quality is fantastic, the items were packaged extremely well, service was great and altogether a really good experience. Will definitely order from here again!


profile pic

Jeffery
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"BRILLIANT COMPANY 5 STAR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THE PRODUCTS ARE BEAUTIFUL TOO!!!"

Morning Ann I just wanted to say thank you so much the stools were delivered before 830 am this morning (Newby House Interiors sent then out on a over night service) What fantastic service your company gave us !!!! The stools are beautiful too!!! ❤️👍 5*****'S ALL ROUND CUSTOMER SERVICE - THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! You guys keep safe Kind regards Katherine x


profile pic

Aaliyah
4 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Richard & Anne both great to deal with"

Richard & Anne both great to deal with, very responsive to emails even outside of usual office hours and were the cheapest around for the specific product that I was looking to purchase, having looked at various other suppliers of the same item beforehand. A few hiccups with Parcelforce delivery arrangements post order but working in the furniture industry myself, I can appreciate they're 3rd party and very little Newby can do about Parcelforce's routing processes. Overall, a very efficient turnaround with great customer service along the way, all at competitive prices with the convenience of PayPal. Would recommend.


profile pic

Alex
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Nothing but"

Nothing but. praise for the product., arrived on time stated and looks as good as the first one.


premium badge
Premium Company

newbyhouseinteriors.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Newby House Interiors

Newby House interiors is a family business operating from the North East of England in the quiet village of Newby in North Yorkshire. With over 100 years combined experience in the furniture trade we are able to source the finest furniture from some of the top manufacturers. Catering for moderate to high budgets. John Lloyd the founder of Newby House Interiors has been in the furniture trade almost all his life. He started as an apprentice french polisher in 1960 restoring some of England's finest antique and reproduction furniture. In 1969 John opened his first furniture store in Oxford Road, Middlesbrough. John quickly gained a reputation for excellent customer service and furniture knowledge. John's wife Ann joined the business in 1978 as our interior design consultant. The business rapidly expanded until we had to make the decision to move to a larger premises. With business booming we moved to an 18000 square foot store on Portrack Lane, Stockton-on-Tees. With the revolution of the internet John saw an opportunity to appeal to a wider audience and by setting up an online store in 2000 we were one of the first e-commerce furniture websites. In 2008 we made the leap to selling solely online and set up the newbyhouseinteriors.co.uk website. This gives us the opportunity to sell at prices once thought impossible due to no longer having the massive overheads of running a store. Our online store also enables us to offer thousands of products for sale to customers all over the UK. In 2015 John's Son Richard joined the company after working in the furniture trade since leaving school. Having 25 years experiece from sales, store manager and buyer, it felt right for John to take a back seat and let Richard take the reigns. Richard and Ann now handle the day to day running of the business and are on hand to answer any questions you may have.

Location

Bromley Lane, TS8 0AE North Yorkshire, United Kingdom