Newby House Interiors

67 reviews

4.94/5.00

Excellent

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Derek
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Fabulous Service"

Ordered 2 sofas from Newby House Interiors which are absolutely lovely. Excellent quality and very comfortable. Great online site, speedy delivery and good communication emails regarding time lines. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.


profile pic

Jaqueline
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"What's not to like? Top supplier!"

Great customer service, superfast response out of office hours, rapid delivery, top communication and lowest price. Whats not to like?


profile pic

Samantha
3 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Excellent service 5*"

Excellent service. Communication is 2nd to none, answering any questions I had straight away including photos as well as keeping me up to date with delivery date & time. One of the items I received had a slight defect but this was not an issue, again communicating along the way with a quick replacement delivery date & time. A very friendly & helpful delivery man too who text when he was half an hour away & helped to bring the heavy furniture into the room I needed it. All in all I would definitely order again from Newby House Interiors, gorgeous furniture too & very good price.


profile pic

Krish
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Customer service at Newby amazing"

Ordered a table and chairs from Newby House interiors . Leg on one of the chairs was marked and a few screws were missing . Informed Newby about it and they were superb with getting it sorted . Customer service was fantastic . Received what I needed within 2 days . Found Richard at Newby very kind , understanding and helpful which I find a very rare thing nowadays unfortunately when it comes to retail and customer services . Cannot recommend this Newby enough . Will 100% shop from there again.


profile pic

Marlon
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent Service, Express Delivery, Excellent Product"

Can't be more pleased with the Service, Delivery and the Product. Richard was most helpful when ordering my Dining Table and chairs and believe it or not, they were delivered and set up within 24 hours. The table and chairs are brilliant quality. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending Newby House Interiors


profile pic

Tessa
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Amazing chairs all arrived well"

Amazing chairs all arrived well packaged and no damages. Also online chat available when you order to clear any queries. Great service.


profile pic

Sebastian
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent service"

Excellent service Fast delivery Beautiful chairs


profile pic

Marilyn
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Beautiful furniture"

I ordered a three piece suite online for the first time the delivery men were most helpful and polite The furniture was absolutely beautiful and my lounge looks amazing now thankyou


profile pic

Colt
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Superb experience"

Superb experience, great communication and love my new coffee table. Great item, great price and great delivery. Highly recommend.


profile pic

Luz
3 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Beautiful table and excellent customer service"

We bought a Mark Harris Sandringham Oak & Grey Painted extending Dining Table which is lovely. The customer service from Richard was amazing, answering all of my questions incredibly quickly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family.


premium badge
Premium Company

newbyhouseinteriors.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Newby House Interiors

Newby House interiors is a family business operating from the North East of England in the quiet village of Newby in North Yorkshire. With over 100 years combined experience in the furniture trade we are able to source the finest furniture from some of the top manufacturers. Catering for moderate to high budgets. John Lloyd the founder of Newby House Interiors has been in the furniture trade almost all his life. He started as an apprentice french polisher in 1960 restoring some of England's finest antique and reproduction furniture. In 1969 John opened his first furniture store in Oxford Road, Middlesbrough. John quickly gained a reputation for excellent customer service and furniture knowledge. John's wife Ann joined the business in 1978 as our interior design consultant. The business rapidly expanded until we had to make the decision to move to a larger premises. With business booming we moved to an 18000 square foot store on Portrack Lane, Stockton-on-Tees. With the revolution of the internet John saw an opportunity to appeal to a wider audience and by setting up an online store in 2000 we were one of the first e-commerce furniture websites. In 2008 we made the leap to selling solely online and set up the newbyhouseinteriors.co.uk website. This gives us the opportunity to sell at prices once thought impossible due to no longer having the massive overheads of running a store. Our online store also enables us to offer thousands of products for sale to customers all over the UK. In 2015 John's Son Richard joined the company after working in the furniture trade since leaving school. Having 25 years experiece from sales, store manager and buyer, it felt right for John to take a back seat and let Richard take the reigns. Richard and Ann now handle the day to day running of the business and are on hand to answer any questions you may have.

Location

Bromley Lane, TS8 0AE North Yorkshire, United Kingdom