Newby House Interiors

67 reviews

4.94/5.00

Excellent

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Jovany
10 months ago

5.00/5.00

"Very pleased with the Ashmore Antique…"

Very pleased with the Ashmore Antique Magazine Rack from Newby Interiors. The item was delivered within the advertised time, and I was kept up to date with delivery schedule. Item was unboxed on doorstep which gave good confidence in the quality. The quality of the item is very good and represents very good value for the price. Overall, would definitely purchase from them again.


profile pic

Tristan
2 years ago

5.00/5.00

"We ordered a stunning sofa from Newby, very pleased!"

We ordered a stunning sofa from Newby House Interiors. After searching the internet for the best price this company was the cheapest by far. Order confirmed after processed and was delivered within 2 weeks, boxed up (wasn’t a huge sofa) and covered in a protective jacket!

Wouldn’t hesitate in using them again!


profile pic

Neil
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent, straightforward service."

Simple procedure when ordering a computer cabinet. Received an email from delivery company within a couple of days. Item arrived well-packaged and undamaged on the arranged date. Friendly helpful delivery service. Recommended.


profile pic

Bella
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Item received as described"

Item received as described. Good communication in regard to delivery time schedule. No issues


profile pic

Michael
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent Walnut Office Desk...we are"

Excellent Walnut Office Desk...we are very pleased. Great customer service, great communication. Would definitely recommend.


profile pic

Anthony
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"I bought two Knightsbridge knocker back"

I bought two Knightsbridge knocker back bar stools and they are absolutely lovely. Great quality and look expensive. Customer service was fab too 👍


profile pic

Krish
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"We ordered a stunning sofa from Newby, very pleased!"

We ordered a stunning sofa from Newby House Interiors. After searching the internet for the best price this company was the cheapest by far. Order confirmed after processed and was delivered within 2 weeks, boxed up (wasn’t a huge sofa) and covered in a protective jacket! Wouldn’t hesitate in using them again!


profile pic

Kolby
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Glass Coffee table"

We ordered a large square glass coffee table. Absolutely stunning. Would highly recommend and will certainly use again. We were kept up to date throughout the entire process. Prompt delivery and package well. Thank you Newby House Interiors.


profile pic

Paulina
3 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"First class service."

It has been a pleasure shopping online with Newby House Interiors. Their website is well laid out and very easy to use. Following ordering I had a few queries which were promptly answered by Richard the manager. Delivery was efficient and the Baumhaus furniture was of very good quality. I can wholeheartedly recommend this company and I will certainly be using them again in the future.


profile pic

Hailee
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Great service, excellent item"

Very impressed with the service. Easy to order and was followed up by a call asking when it would be convenient to deliver. The product arrived well packed and on the day arranged. The product was excellent quality, easy to assemble and looks good in the hall way.


premium badge
Premium Company

newbyhouseinteriors.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Newby House Interiors

Newby House interiors is a family business operating from the North East of England in the quiet village of Newby in North Yorkshire. With over 100 years combined experience in the furniture trade we are able to source the finest furniture from some of the top manufacturers. Catering for moderate to high budgets. John Lloyd the founder of Newby House Interiors has been in the furniture trade almost all his life. He started as an apprentice french polisher in 1960 restoring some of England's finest antique and reproduction furniture. In 1969 John opened his first furniture store in Oxford Road, Middlesbrough. John quickly gained a reputation for excellent customer service and furniture knowledge. John's wife Ann joined the business in 1978 as our interior design consultant. The business rapidly expanded until we had to make the decision to move to a larger premises. With business booming we moved to an 18000 square foot store on Portrack Lane, Stockton-on-Tees. With the revolution of the internet John saw an opportunity to appeal to a wider audience and by setting up an online store in 2000 we were one of the first e-commerce furniture websites. In 2008 we made the leap to selling solely online and set up the newbyhouseinteriors.co.uk website. This gives us the opportunity to sell at prices once thought impossible due to no longer having the massive overheads of running a store. Our online store also enables us to offer thousands of products for sale to customers all over the UK. In 2015 John's Son Richard joined the company after working in the furniture trade since leaving school. Having 25 years experiece from sales, store manager and buyer, it felt right for John to take a back seat and let Richard take the reigns. Richard and Ann now handle the day to day running of the business and are on hand to answer any questions you may have.

Location

Bromley Lane, TS8 0AE North Yorkshire, United Kingdom