NB Photography

25 reviews

4.96/5.00

Excellent

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Everett
11 months ago

5.00/5.00

"Stunning fine art photography prints"

I purchased four A4 framed prints of Loch Lomond and am absolutely delighted with them. I ordered on Sunday evening and they arrived on Tuesday morning, beautifully wrapped and very carefully packaged. The quality of the photography and printing is excellent. I am so pleased that I discovered Neil’s website. The only problem you will have is narrowing down the choice of art work to purchase!


profile pic

Aubrey
1 year ago

5.00/5.00

"An absolute delight"

What an absolute pleasure or was in dealing with Neill. My initial selection wasn't suitable for what I wanted and Neill pointed me in the right direction.
I made my choice and within 24 hours my selection was delivered. It contained a certificate of authenticity to my surprise.
The print was absolutely brilliant. Guess..... yes I am more than pleased.


profile pic

Zack
2 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Just got my calendar today"

Just got my calendar today, two days ahead of schedule, and it is brilliant and the photos are superb. Looking forward to looking at each month next year


profile pic

Ann
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"I ordered two calendars a few weeks ago…"

I ordered two calendars a few weeks ago and they have already arrived in the U.S. I ordered both the Classic and New and they are both wonderful..really beautiful photos.


profile pic

Lilly
4 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Bought a black and white of the Forth"

Bought a black and white of the Forth Road, Rail and New Bridge at stall at Edinburgh Fringe this evening - can't wait to get it framed as it's going to look amazing!


profile pic

Parker
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"I bought two high quality calendars"

I bought two high quality calendars filled with beautiful photographs as Christmas presents. Both recipients were delighted with them. My order was processed quickly, delivery was smooth and quick. Would highly recommend buying from NB Photography.


profile pic

Abbie
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent quality"

Excellent quality, very quick delivery would happily use again and recommend others to use.


profile pic

Trace
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Great calendars"

I ordered volume one and two of Neil's 2018 calendars. They are stunnng. Looking forward to next years!


profile pic

Emmy
5 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"I have some beautiful images in Neil"

I have some beautiful images in Neil Barr's photos which hang on our walls. I have also bought many of his greeting cards - great pictures to send far and wide.


profile pic

Alfred
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Good choice."

Always been pleased with purchases of Neil Barr Photography pints. Excellent service, prompt delivery and pictures are well packed.


premium badge
Premium Company

neilbarr.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

NB Photography

Ever since I was a child living on the edge of town, far up in the hills, I have had a deep love of the outdoors. There is a peace and calmness that comes about when walking through the landscape, often in typical dreich Scottish weather. When my health deteriorated in the summer of 2014, I found relief in those brief spells whilst exploring our hills and lochs. As I would watch the light dance across the landscape, I would try to capture the palpable sense of joy I was feeling to allow me to share it with others. The huge variety of forms, light and weather that Scotland gifts us creates a multitude of possible canvases. I am particularly interested in those fleeting moments as one weather system moves in and another moves off, that reveals the personality of the landscape. Where the light creates shifting patterns of drama or in some cases a sense of calm, as night turns to day or day turns to dusk. I view myself more as an artist, rather than a photographer. The light is my canvas, the raw material with which to pay homage to the wonders of the natural world.

Location

11B Caddlehill Street, PA16 8TU Greenock, United Kingdom