Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Christina
6 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Good Service"

A professional and caring service provided by Dwij Patel and his team during the sale and purchase of my flat. Dwij was always very approachable, patient, understanding and willing to explain the 'legal language' in a way that I could understand. A pleasant person, who made you feel at ease at difficult and stressful times during negotiations.


profile pic

Emmy
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Warning - Do not use this firm!!!"

The Borough High Street office is pretty much useless. They constantly change the person who is responsible for the file. They dont return calls or meet deadlines. We have had severe financial losses by using this firm.


profile pic

Stacy
6 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Great service throughout!"

Great service throughout!


profile pic

Ruby
6 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"excellent service"

A very helpful team leaded by Mrs. Uzma Malik helped us to buy our first house in London.I will recommend them !


profile pic

Ayden
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Residential Conveyancing Reigate"

Very poor service from the Reigate office. Refusal to make any phone calls to us and many emails left unanswered, when challenged no apology was ever given just an aggressive defence, it felt as though they completely missed the point that we were the client. This was the first house purchase we have undertaken (and we've done a few) where we ended up having zero confidence that the transaction would complete on time due to poor communication, including MW delaying exchange unnecessarily.


profile pic

Rodney
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Terrible"

Terrible. Bought a house using them and will never use them again. Only interested in charging us as much money as possible. £45.00 for 'file storing'. £25.00 for sending a letter. Some of the charges had been completely made up and we managed to get them taken off our bill which included a £240.00 'Document Fee' which they could not tell us what was for. They were like vultures trying to take as much cash from us as possible and when we queried it, were told to 'refer to page 34' of our 60 page terms and conditions booklet. When we transferred our final payment to them (Around £25k) they told us their system was down and could not confirm if they had received the payment for 7 days! Would recommend not to go anywhere near!


profile pic

Selena
6 years ago

2.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Extremely Disappointing"

I had thought that MW Solicitors were a good firm to deal with following my experience with Sharon Bell who was a kind, efficient and professional solicitor. However, my experience on the conveyancing side has been appalling. Emails and phone calls ignored, important issues ignored, treated with contempt and rudeness by assistants and general lack of interest. Would not recommend or use again.


profile pic

Jaylin
6 years ago

2.00/5.00

"Total lack of urgency"

Total lack of communication. Urgency seems to be totally outside their vocabulary. Responses to urgent questions often met with one line dismissive replies. I'm sure there are better and worse conveyancers within the organisation but I certainly would not recommend them.


profile pic

Aleena
6 years ago

5.00/5.00

"THANK YOU HUSSAIN, JESH AND JESSICA!"

It comes to no surprise that I am not the first and certainly won't be the last to write a 5 star review for Hussain, Jesh and Jessica. I cannot thank them enough for the personal, professional and caring service they provided during the sale of my flat and purchase of my house. The key thing for me is that really seemed to care about our move - they weren't just there for the paperwork - they took personal interest, and it showed in every interaction. I would HIGHLY recommend them and like anything in life, you pay for what you get! Thank you!


profile pic

Aryan
6 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"You are in safe hands with this firm"

Sue Dark and her team (from MW Mitcham) helped us with our recent Sale and Purchase and I have to say they really made the whole process a "œstress free" experience. We were kept informed at all times, communications were easy. Our questions were answered swiftly and efficiently. But most importantly, Sue and her team will always stand firm on difficult issues against the buyer/seller solicitors to protect our best interests. I have no hesitation in recommending their services to anyone who is looking for a smooth sale or purchase of their property. Furthermore, their conveyancing services goes beyond the normal buying and selling process. We had a long standing issue with the Title plan, in that the demarcation of the boundary was incorrectly marked on the Land Registry plan. The moment we passed the case to Sue Dark we knew it was in safe hands. Sonam Khan from Sue's team eventually took on the case. The complexity of the problem was in no way a walk in the park. It was down to Sonam's proactive attitude and persistence in dealing with the Land Registry that the matter was resolved effectively. Well done and a big thank you to a great team.


premium badge
Premium Company

mwsolicitors.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

MW Solicitors

We believe that Justice is a Birthright and plan to continue to provide Legal Aid services through criminal Legal Aid contracts. We are proud of our commitment to Diversity. We have one of the most diverse workforces in the legal world, taking people directly from the communities in which we operate. At all levels and in all areas we are recognised as an equal opportunity employer and invest in our people and their community. Our Solicitors are professional and highly regarded. We feel very honoured to have been recognised by Chambers, the Legal 500, Super Lawyers, the Black Solicitors Network, Modern Claims and The Law Society for the work we do for our clients. We are proud to be supported by the Business Growth Fund (BGF), an investments firm who back fast growing British businesses. We are the largest provider of legally aided services to attract such a backer, and are excited by the opportunities to service more clients in more areas that BGF's backing provides.

Location

42 Upper Berkeley Street, Marylebone, London W1H 5PW, United Kingdom