Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Humberto
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Fantastic service. Thank you Guy, Esther and Nina"

We used MW solicitors for the purchase of our new house and we highly recommend their service. Guy and his team were absolutely fantastic. The communication was efficient and the process was properly explained at all stages of the transaction. All the staff we dealt with were friendly and professional. We will be recommending MW to our friends.


profile pic

Xzavier
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Great Conveyancing Solicitors"

Excellent service through out our transaction. We were able to contact our solicitor easily. Great advice and both Loren and Lisa worked very hard on our behalf. Would highly recommend this firm.


profile pic

Talon
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Would absolutely recommend"

One word "˜fantastic!"


profile pic

Natalia
5 years ago

1.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Disappointing conduct"

Disappointing conduct I was recommended MW Solicitors by the estate agent (amongst other solicitors) and all seemed fine so I engaged their services. Unfortunately, after an initial satisfactory period of preparing the purchase of the property for me, their conduct was lacking professionalism and experience. The problems I encountered ranged from : late night emails sent from one of the solicitors' phones, telling me I had to complete a task immediately that we had agreed a few hours previously could be done the next day; receiving multiple emails from a range of different employees which contradicted each other on fairly black and white issues such as the amount of deposit I need to pay the next day; and when I requested dealing with only one employee I was rudely told that it wasn't always possible; almost missing the deadline for transfer of funds due to complete ineptitude on their part; I was unable to register as the owner of my new property months later as they hadn't sent a form to the management team; and then today, months after the sale, I have received an email from yet another stranger claiming to be from the firm, asking for my bank details, and when I requested confirmation that this was legitimate, I received a lengthy and rude, dismissive email saying they vaguely recalled I had asked to only deal with one person but she was going away so I had to put up with these emails from random colleagues asking for personal details. In person they were even worse, necessitating a second trip to their far flung office for a second signature that was completely avoidable had they been clearer in what was required. In short, I was well researched for my first property purchase and could have enjoyed a much easier, hassle free transaction had I chosen a more competent firm. Avoid!


profile pic

Cael
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Very happy with MW Solicitors"

Loren and her assistant Lisa at MW in Bexleyheath have handled my sale and purchase and have been fantastic. Very prompt and professional and everything set out crystal clear. They have enabled the process to be completed very smoothly and competently.


profile pic

Grady
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Kind and friendly solicitors"

Kind and friendly solicitors. Jessica was very professional and knowledgeable. We were in good hands. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends.


profile pic

Dayton
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Moira is an amazing Solicitor"

Moira has been a brilliant Solicitor through out, answered every question and kept me positive through out my case. I would definitely recommend MW Solicitors and if I ever need a solicitor again I will be contacting them again and asking for Moira!


profile pic

Gerald
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Recommended if you don't want a house!"

It's been 6 weeks and still no replies to our calls or emails, says it all really. I need to move out of my rented flat in a few weeks and we should've completed by now, but I have no idea what's going on. The fact is I would've been understanding if there were delays as these things happen, but not knowing anything puts me in a difficult situation, it takes 30 secs to write an email. Total lack of communication and totally inconsiderate, would not recommend at all


profile pic

Matilda
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Lauren Wilson is an excellent property lawyer"

Lauren Wilson handled the sale of our property. Lauren was excellent- knowledgeable, efficient and always kept us updated. We'll use Lauren exclusively going forwards and will recommend her at every opportunity. Thank you Lauren.


profile pic

Kyra
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Property sale"

We recently sold a property with MW solicitors, Loren and her team especially Lisa Lucas were fantastic they kept us informed every step of the way going above and beyond what was expected, they made the transaction smooth and very quick would definitely recommend them and use again.


premium badge
Premium Company

mwsolicitors.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

MW Solicitors

We believe that Justice is a Birthright and plan to continue to provide Legal Aid services through criminal Legal Aid contracts. We are proud of our commitment to Diversity. We have one of the most diverse workforces in the legal world, taking people directly from the communities in which we operate. At all levels and in all areas we are recognised as an equal opportunity employer and invest in our people and their community. Our Solicitors are professional and highly regarded. We feel very honoured to have been recognised by Chambers, the Legal 500, Super Lawyers, the Black Solicitors Network, Modern Claims and The Law Society for the work we do for our clients. We are proud to be supported by the Business Growth Fund (BGF), an investments firm who back fast growing British businesses. We are the largest provider of legally aided services to attract such a backer, and are excited by the opportunities to service more clients in more areas that BGF's backing provides.

Location

42 Upper Berkeley Street, Marylebone, London W1H 5PW, United Kingdom