Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Paige
4 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Friendly professional service,Covid"

Friendly professional service,Covid complient,did a thorough cleaning being mindful all the time if the persons in the house and proximity to everyone.


profile pic

Shaylee
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"An excellent service"

An excellent service, friendly professional staff. Arrive on time. Work through the house thoroughly and carefully, respectful of furnishings.


profile pic

Augustus
4 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Awful customer service"

Awful customer service from Gayle Sparrow. I got the distinct impression the lady covering our area (Near Sleaford) hadn’t even bothered to book us in twice! I made two unnecessary 30 minute journeys to do a meet and greet at the property and had to call the woman on both occasions to ask whether the appointment was still being upheld as we were 20 minutes over the schedule, to be told the first time “oh I thought you called yesterday and cancelled, but I couldn’t really hear what was being said on the voicemail I thought it was your surname that was said though” no apology. I gave the benefit of doubt and re scheduled for a week later to have to call again and be told “oh your not in the diary”... no apologies for wasting my time. I wouldn’t recommend using this service... good luck actually getting some!


profile pic

Lilian
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent Service"

I have been shielding during the pandemic so I decided to try Molly Maid because I heard and read about their policies regarding PPE. I have been very happy with the service I have received. The cleaning has been excellent the maids have been the same ones each visit and are very through


profile pic

Chace
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent"

Excellent. Very Happy.


profile pic

Madeleine
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Friendly and pleasant."

The staff are always friendly but efficient and professional. They do a good job and are pleasant to deal with. The house looks and smells lovely following their visits. It is reasonable value for money. Thank you


profile pic

Raelynn
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"We had our house cleaned by Molly Maids"

We had our house cleaned by Molly Maids in Sussex for around a year, it was incredibly expensive but there was no noticeable difference to the prior service received. We had a change in cleaners without notice half way. And we just had an end of tenancy clean of the property, they 'forgot' to clean inside cupboards and appliances, failed to dust the ceilings and properly clean inside of windows - This is all despite the non-cleaning supervisor being there! We had many excuses, but when moving house you just don't want to hear excuses. There was no discount offered. Steer clear with a wide barge pole.


profile pic

Shaylee
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Folks - never ever use Molly Maid Belfast"

Folks, if I could give zero stars, I would. Please never, ever, waste your money on Molly Maid Belfast. I could not hardly put into words the complete rip off and bad service provided. Joseph the owner is very hard to get the hold of, very slow to reply to emails, and the service provided was the worst I have ever seen ever. I paid 300 pounds, yes 300 pounds, for an "initial clean" - I gave him a list of all the jobs I wanted done, including the main job of cleaning out the kitchen cupboards (this is at my disabled mother's house). He agreed to the full list of jobs, gave me the price of 300 pounds based on my exact requriements, and a date was agreed. I paid 150 deposit ahead of time, in good faith, and the rest of it on the day before the "cleaners" came. On the day of the clean, I was expecting them to be there at least at 9 am to 5 pm, but nobody showed up until 11.20 am. Two of them, and they were finished by 3.30 pm. I use the term "finished" lightly, because they barely got started. One of them went out for numerous smoke breaks, and the other disappeared in the car for 30 mins. They did not touch the kitchen cupboards inside, the beds on wheels upstairs were meant to be pulled out, this was not done, they were meant to deep clean the tiles in the bathrooms, this was not done, none of the white interior doors were cleaned, as promised, windowsills not done, no inside of windows cleaned as promised, I could go on but you get the gist. Basically they did for 300 pounds what a normal once a week cleaner could do for 25 pounds. I took photos of the dirt inside the cupboards and sent to Joseph. He barely apologized, and I requested at least half of my money back. He agreed to this, with a bad grace informing me it was not normal to do so, but refused to send the cleaners back to finish what they did not do. So basically I paid 150 pounds for a very weak below par clean, absolutely nothing like a deep initial clean. I felt completely ripped off. Joseph was very curt and no apology for the uselessness of his employees. I would never have them over my door again ever, and strongly urge you not to use them. I did a clean myself at my mothers shortly after they had been, and was really enraged when I pulled the beds out and saw the filth behind them, that they were supposed to clean. The beds were on wheels, and very easy to move. My feeling is they are in the business to rip people off, nothing genuine about them at all, and those two cleaners who came out ought to be ashamed of themselves, probably thought oh its old people, they wont know any better. WEll, they messed with the wrong person - I have very high standards, and happily paid the 300 pounds expecting the house to be left GLEAMING. A very nasty company, do not waste your money is all I can say. Deceitful people.


profile pic

Emma
5 years ago

2.00/5.00

"Ripped my parents off"

Ripped my parents off, terrible parents in the 80's charged £180 for two woman for two hours work. They are crafty make an excellent job of all visual items, but every thing else gets left, i:E. don't remove scatter cushions , don't move chairs no cleaning behind radiators, top of skirting not wiped, Small Pieces of broken lampshade that my parents couldn't pick up just left, my wife and i had to go and clean up after the molly maids.


profile pic

Quinn
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Dreadful"

Dreadful. A check-out clean of a property I own was so dire I had to clean it myself afterwards. Not sure what was paid as it was organised by the tenant, but the list of things left undone was comprehensive (e.g. cupboard tops left covered in dirt and grease, bathroom fan clogged with dirt, curtains covered in cat hair...). My email advising of the shortcomings has been ignored. Avoid this company; their cleaning and customer service are awful.


MOLLY MAID

The very first MOLLY MAID clean was carried out in 1979 in Mississauga, Ontario, by Adrienne and Chris Stringer. The Stringers believed that busy families and homeowners would rather spend time on more enjoyable pursuits than cleaning their home. It didn’t take long for MOLLY MAID to become a household name in Mississauga and the surrounding area. One reason was thanks to our easily identifiable pink and blue corporate colours, used on our cars and uniforms. Even today many people know MOLLY MAID by these distinctive colours, as well as by our commitment to providing the highest quality house cleaning service possible. Since 1979, MOLLY MAID has expanded across Canada into the United States, the United Kingdom, Japan and Portugal. This year, MOLLY MAID staff will perform more than 2 million cleans worldwide. We’re proud of our history and of Adrienne and Chris for starting what has now become one of the UK’s most successful companies and endearing brands.

Location

90 Moorbridge Road, SL6 8BW , United Kingdom


Sidebar Ads