Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Karen
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Just seen my windows they look awesome"

Just seen my windows they look awesome definitely made the right decision of getting my windows of these guys 100% recommend


profile pic

Victor
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Had my new window and door fitted"

Had my new window and door fitted October 2018 the window has condensation in the middle of the glass l have contacted the on numerous occasions the amount of times they have promised to come and replace it is a joke they just lie and lie l am at my wits end .the one good thing about this is that l paid with my credit card so l will leave it to them to get my money back their customer service is appalling please do not use this company they are rubbish


profile pic

Emelia
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"ILLEGAL DEADLY WINDOWS FITTED"

ILLEGAL DEADLY WINDOWS FITTED Do not use this company. The windows they have fitted to my property are dangerous / illegal and could cause serious injury or death. Ordered 3 windows, 2 of which are bay windows on 4th September 2018 , they were fitted on the 18th December 2018. Due to the location / size of both bay windows they required toughened safety glass ( building regulation 2000), which is clearly marked on the order form and for which I paid quite a lot extra for. The day they was fitted I asked about the safety glass and was assured by the fitters it was safety glass being installed. On inspection afterwards none of it is safety glass as no kite marks on the glass which is a legal requirement. Kevin came out from the company on 8th January 2019 and he admitted the windows were poorly fitted and that safety glass was not fitted as per the order and so needed to be replaced urgently. This would be done within 2 weeks, since then I have been unable to get any information from the company and their staff are quite rude if you ever get them to answer a phone. They have never replied to any e mail sent. Had a independent report done on the windows, trim cut short and glued on but is already dropping off , gaps in the frames , beading cut short so leaving gaps , outside not finished off and damage caused to my existing wooden window cill's and canopy. The major fault being ordinary glass fitted instead of safety glass . If any one trips or falls in to these windows then they could suffer major injury or even cause their death. The windows overlook the garden and pond so people look out of them. THE WINDOWS HAVE BEEN CONDEMED AS THE DO NOT COMPLY WITH BUILDING REGULATIONS AND ARE UNFIT FOR PURPOSE. They are also channelling money through other companies, my first payment was to love windows, the balance come up on my statement after as going to a company called Chill Products. I have never received my final invoice or any other paperwork. They also claimed to be a member of FENSA when I ordered and were just waiting for the paperwork to come , they have never been a member. I am now contacting citizens advice , trading standards , local council, press etc etc with the view to taking court action against the 2 companies. DO NOT USE I WOULD LEAVE -5* REVIEW IF I COULD , this is going to cost me extra money to put right and make safe something which should have been done in the first place as per the contract.


profile pic

Cherish
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Con men I've phoned Adam 25 times in a week not one answer have they stopped trading I've replaced broken pane of glass they left me with at a cost of £97 going to have to buy a door that I'v"

Con men I've phoned Adam 25 times this week not one answer I've replaced broken pane they left me with cost £97 now I've to buy a door that I've paid them for I wonder if dot cotton will re mburse me please don't trade with this company the agent who took my order signed my contract Johnathan o Grady he was a director who resigned in 2018 a con from the start


profile pic

Jazmyn
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"I am absolutely over the moon with my"

I am absolutely over the moon with my new windows definitely recommend this company


profile pic

Allan
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"15/03/2019 Chris Roberts"

15/03/2019 Chris Roberts Came out to my house August 2018 agreed a £100 fee with the balance to be paid on completion of the windows being fitted . All good or so I thought. Since their visit in Aug 2018 I have had no communication what so ever , despite numbers calls and numerous emails I fail to even acknowledge my order. We fill we have been well and truly had !! For god sake do not use this company they will take your money and run ! I intend to take this legal but a warning to you all !!


profile pic

Leroy
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"OUT OF BUSINESS?"

OUT OF BUSINESS? Still trying to get keys for our windows. Rang 0800 6444 644 this morning "Service to this number is currently suspended. You need to contact the company you are trying to call, on another number"!


profile pic

Julius
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"DO NOT BUY WINDOWS FROM LOVE WINDOWS"

DO NOT BUY WINDOWS FROM LOVE WINDOWS They broke the glass in a window that they had just fitted then said they would come back to replace the glass but they have not returned, they have left bricks missing either side of the newly fitted windows, along with a leaking back bedroom window every time it rains, they have also left nearly every end cap off of almost every window base, not to mention the mess they have made of sealing the windows! I have called on many occasions requesting they come back to rectify the problems to no avail. Please do not waste your money with these people.


profile pic

Jacoby
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Highly recommend these guys fitted my"

Highly recommend these guys fitted my windows earlier and mark my words they have made a big difference can feel the house getting warmer without use of a heater these windows are definitely energy efficient


profile pic

Justus
3 years ago

2.00/5.00

"I discovered the following problems"

I discovered the following problems with the windows they fitted for me. In the front bedroom, rain is getting in between the frame and the wall, causing water to wet the bedroom wall. In the back bedroom, a plastic strip has come loose on the inside of the window frame. I have tried numerous time to get in touch with the company on the phone, but no response. I resorted to sending them a letter by Recorded delivery. It was signed for, but they have not responded. All I want is for someone from the company to come out and sort these problems out. It may only take one man an hour. Did June Brown ( Dot Cotton ) have these problems ?


Love Windows

Buy Triple Glazed A+ Rated Windows Fully Fitted For £299 Fully fitted Any Size. Everything comes with a 15 year guarantee, multi point high security system

Location

John Street Sheffield South Yorkshire, S2 4SW Harrogate, United Kingdom


Sidebar Ads