Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Cailyn
5 years ago

2.00/5.00

"Absolutely rubbish for iPhone/iPad users"

Absolutely rubbish that you can't watch videos on your mobile! Your app is useless too! Learn signal have it right!


profile pic

Ivy
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Kaplan leaves much to be desired again"

I have used Kaplan in past and not because they were good but because they were the only tuition provider in my location. I bought their textbooks which were full of errors so decided I won't used them again. I booked for their online tuition this time as they no longer do face to face tuition in my location. I phoned to register but received very poor service with the first adviser. she was going to email me some forms to complete but never actioned until I called in again to another adviser who was very helpful. Due to this I joined my class having missed two classes out of seven and some assignments. I was keen to catch up with the class but had issues with submitting my assignment online. I contacted thier students helpdesk about not being able to submit my assignments because their system shuts down when I try to proceed to my next question in the exam. I was ask to troubleshoot my PC so tried to follow their instructions to avoid a second shut down during my subsequent exam. I didn't realised most students have had issues with their system until during our debrief when majority of them complained of not been able to submit their exams. As a result of most students had chosen to submit their mock as a word document instead of using Kaplan system. Though I made all efforts to submit my next mock through their systems again only part of my script was marked but those who chose to submit as word document which is not the required manner had all their scripts marked. When I contacted Kaplan, they advised part of my script was not marked because I had submitted three PDF for each of my task instead of having them as one PDF. It is surprising that Kaplan claims to help students but treats its students very badly and unfairly . To actually discriminate and not treat students the same is very appalling and shameful. I don't think my experiences have been good and really feel very disappointed about the level of service I have received. Its not worth the amount paid at all and will not recommend to anyone.


profile pic

Aliya
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"I will never study with Kaplan again"

I will never study with Kaplan again, their text books are just awful and full of errors, there is nothing more counter productive than the books you rely on to learn information being wrong. If Kaplan dare to respond, please clear up this: AAT management accounting: decision and control (exam kit, answers to 54 and 55) 54 AQ x SP = 450,000 SQ x SP = 472,000 22,500 (Adverse variance) 55 AQ x SP = 35,000 SQ x SP = 28,000 7,000 (Adverse variance) How can both be adverse when both outcomes are different? Absolutely despicable how you can allow books to be published full of errors.


profile pic

Zayden
5 years ago

3.00/5.00

"Not bad for in class lectures but better providers can be found"

I studied at Kaplan for my CIMA Operational Level Case Study and found the lectures and contents to be good, better than BPP. Review is average as the mocks marked don't necessarily help with the planning as they do not provide solutions to the problems listed and the lecturer could have been more personable. The lecturer requested to inform him of the exam scenarios and questions and when I did do that in much depth, he did not even bother to respond. All in all, I would find a tuition provider for my next course who allows more contact with the tutors. I am going with First intuition for my next exam.


Kaplan UK

With a history spanning nearly 60 years we have played a significant part in shaping the development and careers of thousands of finance professionals. Our services include accountancy training, professional development courses and apprenticeships. The success of every learner is at the heart of our business. It drives everything we do. It's simply why we exist in the world. Working as one team, we all help to inspire our learners to succeed. For almost 80 years, we've helped shape the development and careers of finance professionals. We operate in over 30 countries, with strong links to the US, and have become one of the leading education providers in the world. We’ve worked with over 3 million individuals and businesses across the globe.

Location

Borough High Street 191, SE1 1HR United Kingdom


Sidebar Ads