Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Pierce
4 years ago

2.00/5.00

"Loads of errors in CIMA BA3 study eBook ..."

I am currently studying for the BA3 exam for CIMA and I bought the ebook from Kaplan. The book has tons of errors that only confuse students when they are studying. Some are simple mistakes such as labelling purchases as payables however they create a lot of confusion and waste time when you have to try and figure out why you are wrong, even though you aren't. With all the money they are charging you would think they would get some one to proofread and check these mistakes. What is even more annoying is that it is an eBook and such mistakes can easily be corrected without spending tons of money to print the books again. CIMA definitely needs to review their partnership with Kaplan especially when there are other free resources out there. They have definitely lost trust and credibility in my eyes. I am going to write an email to CIMA expressing my concerns and for my next exams I'll consider using the free resources and see how they compare. I'd advise anyone else who is having these issues to let it be known, otherwise they'll keep on making these mistakes at our expense!


profile pic

Alessandra
4 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Worst learning provider possible - Consulting apprenticeship"

I'm currently on a Consulting apprenticeship with a Big 4 firm, with Kaplan as the learning provider- whilst the apprenticeship itself is excellent (as a result of the projects you work on & experience you gain), the services provided by Kaplan are absolutely abysmal. Without overstating things: - The coaches/tutors assigned to each apprentice have absolutely no idea what they're supposed to do- none of us have found them to be useful in any regard in our first year of the apprenticeship, and most of us have had 3-5 different coaches, because of how poor they are at doing their jobs. All they've done is carry out regular 'reviews' where someone with absolutely no understanding of the course asks you preset questions on what you've done over the past few months, before sending this straight back to you. Nothing is gained from the exchange as they have no understanding of your job, or indeed the course they're supposed to be supporting you on. - When you require support on the course (for a tickbox personal review that needs to be submitted at the end of it), your Kaplan coach is almost useless. You have to submit various draft reviews to them in-line with their deadlines. They then conduct a double review of your personal review (since your coach doesn't have a sufficient understanding of the course to fully review it themselves) and then give you feedback that contradicts the advice you were given prior to submitting your personal review (which they also give way over their own deadlines). - The learning material/exams/course are awful and barely relevant to Consulting- everything that is relevant is 'taught' to you once you've already figured it out for yourself. You certainly aren't taught anything past A Level. - The tutors are dull and don't seem to have any interest in how well the students actually do. - Communications received from Kaplan are normally contradictory. In summary, Kaplan offer nothing beneficial at all- if I had a choice between having Kaplan as a learning provider pro gratis or having no learning provider at all, then I'd opt for the latter.


profile pic

Zaniyah
4 years ago

3.00/5.00

"Great style of teaching. Too many typos."

I do love the style of teaching in these texts however, there are far too many typographical errors.


profile pic

Marley
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Good courses!"

Good courses!


profile pic

Jazlene
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Awful communication"

I have had to chase my 'talent coach' a number of times to book me onto the rest of my course, when he finally did this he had booked me onto a unit that clashed right in the middle of my other unit. I requested for this to be changed but nothing has been done about it. I also requested for my exam date to be changed as he had put me in for a date that I had a class on, when i chased this up i was told I have been marked as absent for my exam because he hadn't changed it. So why was I not contacted regarding 'not turning up' to an exam? I have been trying to get in contact with my talent coach for over 6 weeks and I haven't had any response from him!


profile pic

Destiny
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Amazing Tutor"

Doing AAT with Kaplan and find them to be very professional and helpful. The tutor I had was Andy Wade and couldn't find any faults with him at all. Very approachable and forthcoming with information even if it didn't relate to his modules.


profile pic

Lillianna
5 years ago

2.00/5.00

"Currently studying F9 Live Online on an"

Currently studying F9 Live Online on an evening (not sure if I'm allowed to give the name of the tutor). The Tuition course itself is only eight lectures in total when by looking at the size of the syllabus you would expect to receive ten (as you do for F6). There are numerous home study chapters which seems odd since we're paying for the tuition course and most if not all of the syllabus should be taught. The tutor rushes through every topic and so far it seems it's all gone over my head so I'm having to redo the lectures. The workings she does on screen are unorganised and just not very neat. she mentioned she had put together the workbook which makes sense since she reads through it very quickly not really explaining much, perhaps she assumes we've read the text book already I'm not sure! We did have a different tutor for two of the lectures who was absolutely brilliant. She explained everything so well and wasn't just reading through text & rushing. If the syllabus is too large and tutors feel they have to rush through and allocate more than two chapters for home study then perhaps Kaplan need to allocate more than eight lectures for the tuition course.


profile pic

Alena
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Teaching isn't that great and the admin"

Teaching isn't that great and the admin team are very slow with their responses


profile pic

Rachael
5 years ago

4.00/5.00

"I always had good response with"

I always had good response with Kaplan.some times there is minor delays on email communication.But their service is commendable.


profile pic

Nora
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Really supportive and reliable support"

Really supportive and reliable support system. Found my AAT really easy with their study resources and help they have available helping every step along the way.


Kaplan UK

With a history spanning nearly 60 years we have played a significant part in shaping the development and careers of thousands of finance professionals. Our services include accountancy training, professional development courses and apprenticeships. The success of every learner is at the heart of our business. It drives everything we do. It's simply why we exist in the world. Working as one team, we all help to inspire our learners to succeed. For almost 80 years, we've helped shape the development and careers of finance professionals. We operate in over 30 countries, with strong links to the US, and have become one of the leading education providers in the world. We’ve worked with over 3 million individuals and businesses across the globe.

Location

Borough High Street 191, SE1 1HR United Kingdom


Sidebar Ads