Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Slade
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Great Customer Service"

I was calling in to ask about AAT classroom and I stumbled upon a Pat Bennett a great customer service agent to be honest. Helped me find the course and dates and location all throughout and it was successful I’m just about to book it. I had to go out my way to give this review because quite frankly it was well deserved. Thank you.


profile pic

Emery
4 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Disappointing"

Having been a loyal customer of Kaplan throughout my AAT journey and through half of my CIMA journey I will be going elsewhere to continue my studies. The customer service staff are rude, unhelpful and a real shame on the company. Very sad because I have always found the actual tutors to be of excellent standard, but for the price you pay I expect to get help and support when needed and the service staff just seem like they don't care and don't want to be there. Which is fine for them, but not fine for me having invested so much in purchasing from Kaplan. To my fellow students trying to balance it all out save yourself the time, money and stress and choose another provider because Kaplan simply do not care.


profile pic

Angela
4 years ago

1.00/5.00

"CIMA STUDY student"

CIMA STUDY student Been using cima study through Kaplan for a couple of years now. The online content is littered with mistakes, and even shows incorrect equations - which is so concerning for a student! How do we know what we are learning is correct? I often use external sources to get the right info! The test yourself questions and answers are the same, just full of wrong information. I put most of this down to typo's and bad copy and paste jobs. My question is, why does nobody proof read these?? if i am paying X amount to study. Why am i paying for incorrect information which is detrimental to my learning. In my opinion, each page should have a report function. Where the students can report these mistakes, which would directly link Kaplan to the source page / question. So far, my opinion of Kaplan is awful and would recommend any future accountants to use an alternative route.


profile pic

Ella
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"ACCA Student"

Recently, i realised my study materials were now outdated as they related to September 19/June 20, unfortunately due to Covid-19 the June exams were cancelled, meaning i would have to sit the September exam. I first spoke to someone who told me the syllabus would be changing substantially and nothing could be done to help, so i had to figure out any changes myself. After calling back extremely frustrated with this response, I came across Luke Beswick who was so so helpful! Although i could not be offered a new course to fit the September syllabus (this was in line with policy and not his fault), Luke persisted to check with his senior to see what could be done to help me, he then elaborated on all of my options and advised of the best route to take. Besides being friendly and reassuring, he seemed really knowledgeable about ACCA, and was also very attentive and got back to me quickly! In future, i will always ask to speak to Luke as i know he will go above and beyond to sort any issues :)


profile pic

Presley
4 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Very disappointing service/scammed!"

On the 19th of March 2020 I ordered ACCA Taxation (TX) Study Text FA19 June 2020-March 2021 and exam Kit. I was very careful not order the old version (FA18 2018/2019), which was still available to buy at the time (for exams dates already passed!??). For the “new editions” I had to click on the FA18 line and then it changed to the FA19 option, which I chosen. I continued my shopping from the FA19 option, but to my surprise the FA18 version was sent to me. In the order process, the basket does not give you a detailed summary of the ordered items to double check, before the payment process. The only details it shows “ACCA Taxation (TX) Study Text”. Find this misleading. Called customer service and I was told that it was my fault ordering the old books and the reason for selling old and expired learning materials is that people might need it still for their March Exams. The March exams were already over at the time I ordered those books!! So my question is: WHY KAPLAN IS SENDING EXPIRED BOOKS????? I paid £66 for these expired books and now have to order again! Contacted customer service by email as I was advice on the phone, there was no answer for 3 weeks now. Have been using Kaplan for a years, but this experience was so disappointing, I will need to rethink to start to use another learning provider in the future.


profile pic

Turner
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Ellis - Kaplan Student Services"

Ellis has provided me with an absolutely amazing customer service. She has helped me with various number of queries and her hard work must be acknowledged. Thanks Ellis! :) Kind Regards, Sabene Aamir


profile pic

Shania
4 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Worst customer service for product return"

Worst return experience had ordered pocket notes in Jan and returned within a week and also got confirmation that they received the return and after several email and phone calls to the customer care the refund is still not processed. Please be aware of returning as probably you will not get your money back.


profile pic

Semaj
4 years ago

1.00/5.00

"TIMES UP!?!?!"

I bought two modules with CIMA study, and they expired a week before my exam! and tried to charge me to keep them alive? AVOID at all costs! I feel like I have been scammed! The access was "not available" for 6 months as well


profile pic

Anabella
4 years ago

2.00/5.00

"Every single time I order study books"

Every single time I order study books and exam kits from Kaplan they are full of errors! Does anyone revise these at all? In the latest FMA book the answers to the Test your understanding questions are not even related to the questions with the same number... Thanks for your help with the exam revision! Utterly useless...


profile pic

Jazmyn
4 years ago

1.00/5.00

"AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL, a company that wants you to fail"

1 star is far too much for Kaplan. Having spent THOUSANDS with this company, thinking they would value the loyalty along with care about the service they provide and want to correct the wrongs in their service if they failed to deliver. I learnt the hard way, they do NOT care. My fellow ACCA students, please avoid this company at all costs. I know its hard trying to study alone, so we go to these institutions thinking once they take our hundreds of pounds for just one course, they will of course deliver information to a high standard and equip you with knowledge that you can use and go and pass your exams. I tell you from my experience, you are better off doing this with another company. My colleague who was with BPP laughed at my loyalty with Kaplan, considering what she had gotten in comparison to me in terms of materials and support. I would even advise to try and use free resources such as Open Tuition, or something more affordable such as Learn Signal instead of this company. I recently signed up for the REVISION class for APM, I highlight that this was revision as the Tutor gave us an overpriced Question Based Day, for three full days. Which means we were in silence for the most part. The revision class was £769 for 3 days. From this, you would expect after these 3 days, you would get an overview of this material, right? Sure, you cant get every chapter done in 3 days, but the overview? It's revision, so he should condense the material, give you tips, tricks and techniques and sweet nuggets of information that I can use to help in the last couple of weeks of revision? Right? Surely, as otherwise why have I paid £769? Well, thats all wrong, what Kaplan delivered was a tutor that was gave you 0 of the above. As far as him saying 'you don't even need the materials as the exam isn't technical', didn't even give you any extra handouts that you couldn't get if you weren't on the course, didn't write down anything on the board for you to take away, despite the class asking for this constantly. The class also asked for him to give us an overview of the topics, as this was REVISION. Did he provide revision? No. What he gave was the laziest approach to teaching I have ever seen. He sat on a table with his feet on the chair, and gave us a question with no background and said 'go do it', followed by a little chat. When speaking to most of the class, they were all infuriated with the fact that we had paid for a overpriced question based day, where most of the time you are doing the questions alone. We spent most of 3 days in silence, reading the question and then attempting the question ALONE! His remark when we asked to do this together 'you will all be in the exam alone, I won't be there to do this with you'. So, what did we come here for then? What did we pay money to Kaplan for then? If this tutor is saying we don't need the materials, don't need to learn the topics and on top of that we're doing all the questions (WITHOUT overview), what on earth are we all here for? And furthermore, why on earth has Kaplan designed a revision course that provides 0 revision? We (myself and multiple students) complained to Kaplan, I sent my complaint on the second day, after approaching the Tutor directly on the first asking privately if he can teach us! If he can actually write things down, as we had all tried to ask him multiple times in class, but he did not care and so did not listen. Now, with Kaplan having my complaint, and seeing how much I've spent with them, AND received many complaints from many students, you would think they would do right by us. I would think as having spent Thousands with them, they would do the right thing and make up for providing a despicable service. I could have utilised those days so close to the exam, with only around 10 days left, losing those days cost me not only my money but my time, which you are itching to get more of so close to the exam. They dumped further stress on us all which we all didn't need at such a crucial time, and they could not care less about it. The complaints department takes 14 days to get back to you, once they went through it all, their idea of a 'resolution' was disgusting, this is how much they cared about us and the fact they did not deliver a course that taught us anything, so they offered £76.90 (10%) of our course and a: 'All our tutors are qualified to a high standard and we encourage tutors to bring their own style so they are comfortable teaching the module. I understand that not all tutor styles will suit each student and can only apologise that you felt disappointed with the tutoring style provided in your revision course'. Which basically means.......If we don't deliver, that's on you! We don't care if we didn't deliver as we can hide behind the idea that so many students complained but we'll just put that 'not all tutor styles will suit each student'. On a professional paper the pass marks are so very low, the anxiety you feel as a student when you are revising is intense, and you pay so much money to these institutions thinking they will add value to your revision, to gain information that others that didn't attend could not get. But instead, you get the worst of the worst, a tutor that doesn't know how to teach, can't even be bothered to write/teach/stand in class, a non-existing customer service. Once they have your money, they'll catch you out with their fine print terms and conditions, loyalty means nothing to them just as customer care doesn't. This can be seen by the Complaints Officer conclusion to her e-mail, 'Please note that unless you have new information this is our final conclusion.' What new information would be needed? Many students expressed to the tutor his style was not working, did he care? No. We requested from him privately to provide REVISION and not a QBD, did he listen? No. We then complained to the complaints dept, did they provide us our money back for not delivering? No. Did they give us credit on our account at least to make up for the below par, waste of time deliverance of the tutor? No. What they gave was the minuscule £76.90 offer which you cannot even purchase any course from their site with. What more information is needed when students have told you that you did not deliver, this tutor (if we can call him that, it's an insult to good teachers that care in my opinion) did not teach and multiple students including myself are having breakdowns from his abhorrent approach to teaching. That's how much Kaplan could care less about you. They deliver NOTHING in return for close to £800 of my money. The stress on day 3 of this course reduced me to tears knowing that my time and money had been so wasted. I called the customer 'support' department in order to talk to a manager, lo and behold, no manager is available to talk, no manager cares enough about any of us to try and resolve the issue. Instead the customer representative mentioned all correspondence is by email and no manager can take your call, that is the complaint policy. A few weeks later I returned the Complaint Dept email, as nor her or customer service mentioned a time frame to reply within to appeal. A reply came from the Complaint Officer yesterday stating there was an apparent 7 day time frame to reply and appeal, those fine print terms and conditions are then stated for them to hide behind. Yet, this wasn't articulated on the phone nor in her last e-mail? How very strange. The BEST PART in her reply, 'I have spoken with my manager and now that the complaint has been closed, they are more than happy to give you a call to discuss this. However please note, that this will not change the resolution of this complaint.' Absolutely hilarious, now that the case is closed and we will do nothing about your complaint you are free to talk to a manager. That's what Kaplan calls customer service. Please my fellow ACCA students, save your cash, because paying such a company as them is equivalent of throwing money in a gutter. APM has around the 30% pass rate, you would think the revision course would be constructed in such a way that Each student will have felt a positive impact has been attained on their revision and they were better off for taking their time to attend these courses than regret it. I speak on behalf of those in my class that also felt the same, we learnt nothing from this tutor, and Kaplan, now having our money, are happy to turn their backs and sum up and say 'that's too bad'. The tutor came in wanting to pass his time and waste ours, that's the sort of approach it was. Imagine a tutor saying you don't even need the materials and do not need to learn technical information, as again THIS IS NOT A TECHNICAL PAPER, and then when posed with an exam question, you see there definitely is TECHNICAL KNOWLEDGE NEEDED and this is to be applied. SAVE YOUR MONEY, unless - you want to fail, then Kaplan is the company for you, because they most definitely do not care about your success. Just as much as they do not care about the service they deliver, they can tell you that through their words in an e-mail, but their actions display the opposite. They are extremely happy for a manager to call you to....not resolve a thing? Laughable customer service. Again, Believe me, you are better off with using the free resources from ACCA. I am kicking myself thinking that Kaplan would provide, and if not make up from it as it was not an isolated student that complained, but multiple. When you see their responses, it is sickening to know how much they do not care and are so unwilling to resolve things, they throw some change at you in comparison to what you have paid, and call this a 'resolution', throw their hands up and say 'we are sorry if you are not happy with this resolution' and that is that. Diabolical and so shameful that they advertise how much they are there for students when in actuality, once the money has reached their account, you are on your own!!!


Kaplan UK

With a history spanning nearly 60 years we have played a significant part in shaping the development and careers of thousands of finance professionals. Our services include accountancy training, professional development courses and apprenticeships. The success of every learner is at the heart of our business. It drives everything we do. It's simply why we exist in the world. Working as one team, we all help to inspire our learners to succeed. For almost 80 years, we've helped shape the development and careers of finance professionals. We operate in over 30 countries, with strong links to the US, and have become one of the leading education providers in the world. We’ve worked with over 3 million individuals and businesses across the globe.

Location

Borough High Street 191, SE1 1HR United Kingdom


Sidebar Ads