Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Makena
1 year ago

1.00/5.00

"Nightmare to navigate"

My god what a nightmare to navigate.
The website was clearly designed and laid out by someone who never planned to use it, and never tested it properly.
Buy a textbook and it gives you a code to enter on the website. Finding the place to enter this code will be pure luck, and take you a very frustrating half an hour. Once entered out will tell you it takes up to an hour to load your content.. Where it's loaded to is unknown, because a day later it's still not showing on mine.
The actual exam questions are now a test of your comprehension of a staggering number of negatives in a sentence, instead of testing your understanding of the actual subject matter.


profile pic

Kali
3 years ago

2.00/5.00

"They are bad money looters"

Very bad service, they are 100% money stealers, they just do gimmicks and there only motive is to make money, if you ask the Amy question after exams, I assure you will repent as they will be very be helpful so advice is to avoid them and think twice and see thieve overall reviews before making decision. SRA are equally culprit by using these money making cartel.


profile pic

Mireya
3 years ago

2.00/5.00

"Terrible books"

Terrible books, full of mistakes, doesn’t even make sense at times. They are usable and I have passed exams using them but they are a big headache. And it’s not just one book their books are consistently full of mistakes, hopefully they can get this sorted.


profile pic

Jayda
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"They are bad money looters"

Very bad service, they are 100% money stealers, they just do gimmicks and there only motive is to make money, if you ask the Amy question after exams, I assure you will repent as they will be very be helpful so advice is to avoid them and think twice and see thieve overall reviews before making decision. SRA are equally culprit by using these money making cartel.


profile pic

Kira
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"I am student"

I am student. Working full time, but ready to study. I am very (x1000) dissapointed with kaplan quality. Support is replying but whats the point if there is no answer in the reply. Terrible waste of money, time and online space. I am against everything what does not have decent quality and user friendly approach. The website! - what a mess! Its not possible to navigate yourself without 100 tries. Its full with same book in pdf! Whats the point? Avoid!


profile pic

Maren
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"I've been a Kaplan student for nearing"

I've been a Kaplan student for nearing 4 years, I tried another leading provider but found Kaplan to be more organised. I can't fault the London Bridge campus, the teachers are phenomenal, especially Luckie, Neil & Chris. It's always organised and they're experts who want to help. Student Services are obviously very busy so sometimes emails go a while without being answered, but on the phone they're very responsive and will do their best to accommodate even in situations where I may have misread something or missed up. I have a couple of notes about some of the content but Kaplan has a method where you can submit feedback so hopefully they pick those up too.


profile pic

Leonard
3 years ago

2.00/5.00

"Avoid where possible"

Started preparing for my ACCA exams with Kaplan text books. Found lots of typos and inconsistencies. Sometimes questions after a chapter don't correspond with the contents of the actual chapter. No clear explanations, very hastily prepared texts - disappointing. At first I wanted to collect the mistakes that I found, to report to Kaplan. But then I realised, that I'm doing the editor's full-time job. So simply discarded all the books that I purchased from them.


profile pic

Kaitlynn
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Kaplan Law School"

Kaplan Law School - not a great experience overall and the quality of teaching is poor, I’ve since moved on from a legal role which involved an employment dispute, don’t trust Kaplan with your career and future prospects, you might end up working in a sector or industry that you hadn’t planned on working in, it’s a shame that I dedicated time and effort to qualifying as a lawyer without achieving this goal in spite of many interviews at law firms such as BWB, BLP, Freeths, Kingsley Napley, DWF, Charles Russell Speechleys, Speechley Bircham, Penningtons Manches, IBB, Stewarts Law, Clarke Willmott,


profile pic

Jaylee
3 years ago

3.00/5.00

"Current CIMA Student"

I'm currently studying CIMA with Kaplan through a mix of both classroom and distance learning, and I have had very mixed experiences. On the one hand, the tutors in classroom (Manchester) are great and can't do enough to help you, however the study materials and the customer service are another story... Firstly, the materials, especially since this 2019 syllabus change have been terrible (based on E2 and P2). They're riddled full of errors, from small things like typos and duplicating the same pages in the study text, to some completely confusing content in the exam practice kits that is completely omitted from the study text. Out of all of the study material issues, it's the exam preparation material that is the most frustrating though. There were a significant number questions in the E2 practice kit that are not referenced at all in the 'detailed' study text (which mostly just feels like a list of bullet points and advantages/disadvantages of the syllabus areas). I raised this with the Kaplan support team, as I was approaching my exam and was concerned that I may have some significant knowledge gaps and I did not receive a response for 3 weeks, long after I had already sat my exam! Even more annoying was the fact that the response just acknowledged that they had done a poor quality control job on the exam kit, which was ironic given it was the E2 kit, which in the syllabus content places a focus on Total Quality Management and a zero defect mentality. After just sitting my P2 exam yesterday I'm equally disappointed in some of the practice kit materials, specifically the mock exams, as I know others in my class were. The Kaplan questions are so unrepresentative of what you get in the exam, that it's pointless even attempting the mocks unless you want your confidence knocking, as there is physically no way you can answer some of their in depth questions in the 90min window. Their software is also very poor, in that although it looks like the real CIMA exam, it doesn't work smoothly like the real one. Any question that has a graphic or interacticity in it has at best 50/50 chance of loading and being stuck in the loading phase indefinitely, wasting precious time as you have to keep coming back to them hoping they're going to load this time. In summary, I could not recommend Kaplan to anyone thinking if studying with them, not for the price that they charge which is extortionate for the level of service they provide. BPP is equally expensive, but I'm thinking of switching to them simply as I'm very unhappy with Kaplan.


profile pic

Carlie
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"My Course details have all dissapeared"

I am really upset as I am half way trough studying my BA2 and all the course content has disappeared. I signed up to the Kaplan online on demand course because it specifically stated that you could work through at your own pace however now i found out that it gets deleted after 6 months. I don't see how this is fair as I also bought two courses at the same time as there was an offer when you buy two at once. So i worked through my first course and after passing, moved onto BA2. I have only been working no this course for a month and now it is deleted. With no warnings or explanations, i just logged on and it was gone! I don't understand how this is fair as now i don't see what i have paid for! and the course isn't cheap either. Especially when I was prompted to purchase two courses at the start, I don't see how i am expected to be completed them both within 6 months. This was not made clear when purchasing and is hidden in the T&C's. I was enjoying using Kaplan and was considering using them again for the remainder of my courses but if I cannot finish the course that i paid for i will be reconsidering. Please help and sort this out. EDIT: I have emailed you... please reply


Kaplan UK

With a history spanning nearly 60 years we have played a significant part in shaping the development and careers of thousands of finance professionals. Our services include accountancy training, professional development courses and apprenticeships. The success of every learner is at the heart of our business. It drives everything we do. It's simply why we exist in the world. Working as one team, we all help to inspire our learners to succeed. For almost 80 years, we've helped shape the development and careers of finance professionals. We operate in over 30 countries, with strong links to the US, and have become one of the leading education providers in the world. We’ve worked with over 3 million individuals and businesses across the globe.

Location

Borough High Street 191, SE1 1HR United Kingdom


Sidebar Ads