GBC Buildings For Leisure LLP

91 reviews

4.46/5.00

Good

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Leanna
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent help and advice from Liam the Assistant Manager"

Excellent help and advice from Liam the Assistant Manager when buying a Malvern summer house. It was very quiet when we visited so we had his undivided attention. Would recommend a visit if you want a shed, outside office or summer house as they have quite a range on display.


profile pic

Eliezer
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Really happy with the finished results"

Really happy with the finished results both men where really nice and now looking forward to doing inside and relaxing thank you MR X MRS SORRELL


profile pic

Phoenix
3 years ago

3.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"CUSTOMER SERVICE COULD BE BETTER"

We ordered a Harpford Barn from GBC at Dobbies Cirencester on 29 May 2020. We paid deposit and were told GBC would contact us in about a week with a delivery date and to take the balance owing. We waited 3 weeks with no contact so rang GBC at Dobbies. A lady from GBC then called with a delivery date of 30 June and said she would send details of how to pay balance. Nothing received so rang GBC direct and was told the details would be emailed. Again nothing received. I called again on the 25 June and said I had to pay the balance that day as not available to pay on 28 June and delivery was 29 June. They finally sent email within 2 hours and I paid online. They turned up to deliver/install at 10.30 on 30th and were excellent and took hour and half to complete. Only problem was no beading for two of the windows so they couldnt fit glass. Fitter said he would pop back when next in our area. Never heard anything from GBC on this so emailed GBC to ask if they could post the beading to us so we could fit the windows ourselves. No reply so gave up and bought beading from Wickes. We also had GBC leave a message to deliver after it had already been arranged and a call the day after the shed was delivered to say we hadn't paid the balance!! So a nice shed and good fitters but the admin side is hit and miss and communication between staff seems poor. So good and bad but it could be because of the pandemic and they are very busy. Or some of the staff need customer service training!


profile pic

Kaiya
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent friendly and knowledgeable"

Excellent friendly and knowledgeable service


profile pic

Abril
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"I’ve given this one star as there’s no"

I’ve given this one star as there’s no option for no stars. Arranging delivery of this shed had been like pulling teeth. I informed them I’d needed 2-3 weeks notice as I had to demolish my old shed , order a skip and build a new base. I then got an email informing me of next day delivery, so had to cancel. Trying to arrange the next date with 2 weeks notice seemed neigh on impossible, eventually I got a date after 3 weeks of constant chasing. So my delivery date comes, I take the Friday off work and they call to say they can’t make it and it’ll be Saturday between 8-12. It’s now 1pm and no ones turned up. My advice go elsewhere, I could have built my own in the 2 months waiting for this. Shocking service


profile pic

Teagan
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"I ordered a summerhouse from you on the"

I ordered a summerhouse from you on the 31st May 2020 and was given an estimated time for delivery of 4 weeks as of to date I still don.t have the summer house. I have had to do all the phoning of suppliers myself chasing all the time, and when I have phoned your Ferndown office I don't always get a reply from them. Not a very happy customer!!


profile pic

Santos
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Bought a Malvern Pent summerhouse from"

Bought a Malvern Pent summerhouse from GBC Preston four years ago which has been excellent. Now doing phase 2 of the garden and have been back to order a Malvern Holt Pent Shed and a Peak Rochester Greenhouse - Service was as good as previously from Peter and am awaiting delivery in the next few weeks.


profile pic

Elizabeth
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Great customer service from James who"

Great customer service from James who listened carefully to our requirements and gave excellent advice. At no time was he at all pushy but very courteous and conscious of our restricted budget. We were very impressed with the reception received and the sincerity of the explanation given in relation to the purchase of our garden shed. Thank you for being sonunderstanding.


profile pic

Jaylah
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"GCB Totally unreliable"

I paid for a shed in February and confirmed a date for delivery. However due to the lockdown this had to be cancelled and another date booked when restrictions were eased. Trying to get a second delivey dated was like pouring petrol on a fire to put it out. No one answered the phone at times and when they did they said someone would get back to me straightaway. That never happened and eventually was told it would be at least 8 weeks (the end of July). After kicking of about the staff member got in touch with planning and I was told it eill be delivered on the 2nd July pm. I rang my work straight away and booked that day off. I had my old shed taken away yesterday 1st July ready for the new one. I rang this morning to confirm delivery to be told it will be delivered on the 3rd. Consequently all the thinks that were in the shed are in the open and it's pouring down. They told me it will be with me inbetween 4 and 6pm as they had to wait for the garden centre to close (8pm) and the lorry to be empty, thats after being informed it would be picked up in the morning. Now you work that one out. I'm waiting for a manager to call me back over this but I hold very little hope on that. My advice, look for a reliable company as the one is for from it. First and last time I will buy from them.


profile pic

Yurem
3 years ago

2.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"The room was delivered 4 weeks later"

The room was delivered 4 weeks later than expected, delivery drivers arrived on a different day than specified, were rude and unhelpful. Oh, and if you choose to build the shed yourself, you don't get any instructions. It probably would have been helpful to know this PRIOR to my buying the shed.


premium badge
Premium Company

gbcgroup.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

GBC Buildings For Leisure LLP

The Garden Buildings Centre (GBC) was founded in 1986 at Webbs of Wychbold, near Droitwich, Worcester. We have grown to become the UK's premier retailer of quality garden and leisure buildings with branches throughout the UK. We are also now the UK's leading retailer for The Malvern Collection, a large range of garden buildings built by MPB. The reasons for this success are many and varied - as a family company we have always been able to move quickly to keep abreast of ever changing designs and product improvements. We have always had an eye for detail and quality of presentation, which gives us a highly competitive edge, and our display centres are always clean, well merchandised and staffed with people who really know what they are talking about.

Location

United Kingdom