GBC Buildings For Leisure LLP

91 reviews

4.46/5.00

Good

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Kael
10 months ago

1.00/5.00

"Leaking Roof After Only 2 Years"

Bought a building for an art studio. £9000. It arrived late with parts missing. The finish was rough and now after only two years the roof is leaking. Only one year guarantee, so until I can find more money, the building is unfit for purpose.


profile pic

Erika
2 years ago

1.00/5.00

"GCB Totally unreliable"

I paid for a shed in February and confirmed a date for delivery. However due to the lockdown this had to be cancelled and another date booked when restrictions were eased. Trying to get a second delivey dated was like pouring petrol on a fire to put it out. No one answered the phone at times and when they did they said someone would get back to me straightaway. That never happened and eventually was told it would be at least 8 weeks (the end of July). After kicking of about the staff member got in touch with planning and I was told it eill be delivered on the 2nd July pm. I rang my work straight away and booked that day off. I had my old shed taken away yesterday 1st July ready for the new one. I rang this morning to confirm delivery to be told it will be delivered on the 3rd. Consequently all the thinks that were in the shed are in the open and it's pouring down. They told me it will be with me inbetween 4 and 6pm as they had to wait for the garden centre to close (8pm) and the lorry to be empty, thats after being informed it would be picked up in the morning. Now you work that one out. I'm waiting for a manager to call me back over this but I hold very little hope on that. My advice, look for a reliable company as the one is for from it. First and last time I will buy from them.


profile pic

Makai
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Many thanks"

Many thanks - excellent service


profile pic

Alessandro
3 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Great"

Very good experience


profile pic

Braylen
3 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Excellent service, good value and a great team"

We were extremely impressed with the service we received from Afonso and Gary at GBC Peterborough on 04/06/20. Considering all the restrictions they were dealing with, they took the time to show us around the site, provided constructive advice and did not pressure us at all. We also had restricted access issues for delivery but again they liaised with the supplier on our behalf to resolve any problems. A big thank you also to Craig at GBC Web Sales (Kidderminster?) who was very helpful and extremely patient with our initial enquiries over a period of several days in May. We would recommend GBC to family and friends in the future.


profile pic

Santino
3 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Excellent service"

Excellent service, friendly and efficient


profile pic

Vanessa
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Customer service has been excellent so"

Customer service has been excellent so far :)


profile pic

Ramiro
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Pointed us in the right direction"

Pointed us in the right direction, otherwise, we would have completely ordered the wrong shed. Thank you so much Jonathan, at Webbs Garden Centre, Hagley, extremely helpful, and so was Ian, first class service, would highley recommend, GBC for Leisure LLP.


profile pic

Keegan
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Condescending staff who go to great"

Condescending staff who go to great lengths to tell you "what you ACTUALLY want is....".


profile pic

Kenna
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Very pleased with the service GBC"

Very pleased with the service GBC Buildings provide. I amended my order a couple of times and they were very accommodating and the team who erected were very quick and thorough. We are both very pleased.


premium badge
Premium Company

gbcgroup.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

GBC Buildings For Leisure LLP

The Garden Buildings Centre (GBC) was founded in 1986 at Webbs of Wychbold, near Droitwich, Worcester. We have grown to become the UK's premier retailer of quality garden and leisure buildings with branches throughout the UK. We are also now the UK's leading retailer for The Malvern Collection, a large range of garden buildings built by MPB. The reasons for this success are many and varied - as a family company we have always been able to move quickly to keep abreast of ever changing designs and product improvements. We have always had an eye for detail and quality of presentation, which gives us a highly competitive edge, and our display centres are always clean, well merchandised and staffed with people who really know what they are talking about.

Location

United Kingdom