Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Garrett
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Placed orders on line in 3 different"

Placed orders on line in 3 different ocassions in the last couple of months.Three times I received items that I did not order and random sizes . Disgusting.


profile pic

Lillie
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"ONLINE"

ONLINE - this is a review of their online store. Atrocious! Very dated and sends you to different pages you don't even click on! When I eventually got through to placing my order, and having put in my details and clicked pay, it sent me back to my orders page, this happened numerous times...so much so that I ended up cancelling my order and going else where...Joke!


profile pic

Lexi
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"WORST SERVICE"

WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER BEEN GIVE IN MY LIFE! I got to the check out when a member of staff come to eventually serve me. She started serving me with no conversation and looked frustrated. I smiled but nothing! The only words I got out of her was the price of my stuff. Then I asked for a gift box, she didn't know how to do that. Little to know I then go and find out she's the store manager! After bitting another staffs members head off for trying to kindly help she said she'll just charge me as a normal bag. Save money I did but come back, I would never! And I would never recommend it. Never go to the gap in the Trafford centre!!


profile pic

Angel
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Shocked and disgusted!"

Shocked and disgusted! I went to the gap store (angel and islington branch) just before new years to see if there were any post christmas deals. What I arrived to at the store was absolutely disgusting and horrifying! A young pregnant lady being harassed and threatened by a member of staff!!!! I could not believe what I bore witness too, this young lady was pushed by a male member of staff and when she cried out to express her concern he then began to threaten to physically assault her! I am beyond disgusted at this behaviour and I have nothing but sympathy for this poor woman. To think a pregnant woman can not be safe to go shopping to a retail store. absolutely abysmal! Gap please vet your candidates i can't believe you hired such disgusting and callous person.


profile pic

Elijah
5 years ago

2.00/5.00

"The low rating is due to the staff - Rude & Uncaring"

The low rating is due to the staff and not for the apparel. The staff, in general, seem to be rude, uncaring and stiff. Buying online is far better than having to interact with the staff. As everywhere, there are some exceptional staff. But in GAP, they seem to be rare.


profile pic

Jayvon
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Absolutely awful"

Awful. First, it takes ages for them to send the order. Second, it takes ages (2 weeks!) to confirm they have received a return. Third, it takes ages for them to actually refund your money (I'm still waiting, a week after confirmation they received the last parcel). Fourth, their sizing is terrible. I originally ordered a UK size 14, and have received instead a 10, then a 12 and then another 10 after calling customer service twice to request they send me the correct size. Needless to say, each delivery took ages to arrive. Presumably the mess up over sizes was because of the US/UK sizing differences, a UK 14 being a US 10. But that's not acceptable. I have absolutely given up on GAP.


profile pic

Sharon
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Utterly dreadful dispatch times"

Utterly dreadful dispatch times. Ordered 26th November, still not shipped. Luckily I didn't pay the extra for express delivery this time, as that has still taken over a week from order in the past.


profile pic

Aarav
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"I'm surprised Gap is still in business"

I'm surprised Gap is still in business. I submitted an order SEVEN days ago and it's still pending shipment. In the interim, the cost of my order has nosedived so I just re-submitted my order for £20 less, and I'll cancel my old one. Of course this will require me waiting for their US-based customer service hours. Their delivery time is literally about 15x longer than anyone else I know of these days.


profile pic

Carla
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"One of my favourite clothing brands."

I've shopped with them many times and I've always been very happy! Orders to my local store arrive quickly and even if I prefer to return something that's not a problem at all, they give me a refund on the spot! One of my favourite clothing brands.


profile pic

Saul
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"No money refund and very bad website"

Horrible experience and I don't recommend shopping online with GAP. I decide to return part of my online order and it took them about 2 weeks to send me a return confirmation of receiving my parcel and now (2 weeks later) I'm still waiting for refund my money. The Gap t&c says it can take up 2 bank statements to appear!!! Their website also works horrible. That's shame because cloths are really nice.


GAP UK

Doris and Don Fisher opened the first Gap store in 1969 with a simple idea — to make it easier to find a pair of jeans and a commitment to do more. Over the last 46 years, the company has grown from a single store to a global fashion business with five brands — Gap, Banana Republic, Old Navy, Athleta and Intermix. Gap's clothes are available in 90 countries worldwide through 3,300 company-operated stores, almost 400 franchise stores, and e-commerce sites and is still growing.

Location

Freepost WD 3719, Castle Mound Way, Rugby, Warwickshire CV23 0BR, United Kingdom


Sidebar Ads