Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Paxton
10 months ago

1.00/5.00

"Gap UK is just depressing now"

I used to love the Gap - always a sure bet if I needed jeans, a jacket, belt, knickers, bra, pjs, jumper, workout gear, etc. Prices were good and the deals that showed up in my email made it better. I enjoyed 'window shopping' the website and usually bought whenever they had a sale.

As things wound down with the move to Next, no sizes were ever available, and the items that I loved disappeared - colourful knickers, soft bras, belts, bags, fun shoes, socks, never to be seen again. The new website is, quite frankly, depressing. Completely joyless and super cheap-looking with a thumbnail that can be enlarged to a postage stamp with one strangely-posed view of the item. Still hardly any sizes available and everything looks so cheap, like total sweatshop.

Delivery and returns are way too much trouble now with closure of all the shops. Other than one pair of joggers that run very short (that I kept due to impossibility of returns), I've not bought anything in ages and am unsubscribing from their emails. I don't even want to hear from them. Too depressing.


profile pic

Gabriella
1 year ago

1.00/5.00

"I bought online items and got delivered to Ireland."

I bought online items and got delivered to Ireland. But I could not return them. Gap stores in blanchardstown refused to refund.
Online options were as follows.
1. Royal mail... AnPost didn't accept it.
2. Collect+ ... no collect plus in Ireland. And their so called partners "PARCELMOTEL" had no such option when I made an account.
3. I contacted customer service but they could not help.

bunch of stupid people I encountered today. Such a bad experience for buying on GAP sebsite


profile pic

Mikayla
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Gap.co.uk deserve NO stars"

Gap.co.uk deserve NO stars. The worst customer service ever. The order took 10 days to arrive, and although I returned the items immediately to Westfield London store, I'm still waiting for a refund. Unacceptable online service, will not be shopping online with them ever again.


profile pic

Samir
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"I would give -1 star if possible!!!!"

I would give -1 star if possible!!!! Last time I've been waiting for 35 mins to reach them by phone. I've sent them 3 emails, 1 live chat, 2 phone calls because of my refund and still nothing.... They said different things about getting my refund, first they said I'll get my refund in 15 days but then they changed it to 25 days. IT IS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!


profile pic

Anahi
5 years ago

3.00/5.00

"Worn out/out of use/ancient maternity clothes. The range looks like something your grandma would buy"

I used to be really satisfied with gap until I had to look for maternity clothes. The range they have it's a joke! In my opinion and I have a feeling I am not the only one with this opinion. They have worn out/out of use/ancient maternity clothes. I have browsed and bought maternity clothes from next, john lewis, topshop EVEN Vertbaudet(you may have not heard of them but they offer quality new age clothes) and many others. I could never wear anythig feom Gap. Those clothes look like something my grandmother would buy! Honestly guys I would give you 1 star if I would have not been satisfied with your normal range. We're in 2018, live a little and pay better designers!


profile pic

Victor
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"One of the few companies i trust to one"

One of the few companies i trust to one get my order right and two deliver when they say they would.


profile pic

Salvatore
5 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Great delivery but slow return process."

I love GAP clothing and delivery is very prompt. However, saying that their return/ refund service is extremely slow is an understatement. I have never experience anything like it. It took almost 2 weeks to receive confirmation of returned item received. I then noticed that their email notification includes the following statement "If you paid with a credit card, your credit should appear on your statement in one to two billing cycles". Wow! Patience is a virtue indeed in this case. Update: The refund appeared on my statement within 2-3 working days. Given this, I am upgrading the review to 4 stars. Yes it took longer than most but have to say shipping and refund related details are accurate.


profile pic

Kayden
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Awful Customer Services"

Returned an item on the 28/05, started a web chat today with a lady named Kathy S, to find out about my refund, all she could say was there's a delay in returns, so here have 10% off another order and she hopes I'll shop with them again, when I said i wouldn't shop with them again as I still haven't sorted my refund, she said ok have a nice Sunday and ended the chat. Sort this out Gap ?


profile pic

Emerson
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Absolutely terrible service in UK Gap"

Absolutely terrible service in UK Gap stores, Hampstead NW3 specifically. Stuff is rude, unfriendly and unprofessional. Quite a few of them chatting on the sales floor. Discussion personal matters and bickering while ignoring customers - always sour facial expressions. The service used to be much better at that branch years ago.


profile pic

Saniyah
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"First Class Customer Service"

When things go wrong with an order, Gap Customer Service is absolutely first-class. For some reason, my order was returned to Gap by the delivery company, and within 1 day I had received the re-order. They listen to what you say, and put it right very quickly! Well done Gap!


GAP UK

Doris and Don Fisher opened the first Gap store in 1969 with a simple idea — to make it easier to find a pair of jeans and a commitment to do more. Over the last 46 years, the company has grown from a single store to a global fashion business with five brands — Gap, Banana Republic, Old Navy, Athleta and Intermix. Gap's clothes are available in 90 countries worldwide through 3,300 company-operated stores, almost 400 franchise stores, and e-commerce sites and is still growing.

Location

Freepost WD 3719, Castle Mound Way, Rugby, Warwickshire CV23 0BR, United Kingdom


Sidebar Ads