Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Greta
10 months ago

2.00/5.00

"Bought the NEPTUNE FLIGHT WATER FEATURE…"

Bought the NEPTUNE FLIGHT WATER FEATURE KIT from Foras and am really disappointed with it. Firstly for what I paid for it the item is very badly made. It comes with such a small pump so this clogs up once a week. The water connection is a flimsy bit of plastic which has already broken after a week so had to be replaced. Although it looks nice but really disappointed with the quality and would not recommend anyone to purchase this


profile pic

Janae
2 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Terrible water feature terrible service for a extremely exspensive product"

I am hoping my review will warn people who are purchasing a water feature through Foras don't experience the terrible poor quality product, and awful customer service I was subjected to. I purchased a water feature from the also so awful Internet Gardner. I was looking forward to my purchase as I had saved all year for this. I spent around £800 to £900 pounds including lights from Foras, and chlorine tablets.
On the delivery of the water feature I noticed there were marks that should have not been there. I made both companies aware of this, and wanted either a refund or replacement due to the delivery of a product that was damaged on delivery. I was then meet with a very rude dismissive team of customer service who said it was part of the stone. I explained that chips in the stone are not, sending photographs, and explaining the photos don't really capture the extent of marking please come, and view the water feature. Due to the company who sold this for Foras, and I would have to pay for the damaged item to be sent back I was faulsed into keeping it.
I also received the lights which the wrong power point which the correct part needed to be sent out. Once the water feature was installed to Foras instructions I was looking forward to using the Water feature. To my horror the water feature kept losing water I was so worried I immediately contacted Foras. I was so upset as I had a after feature that was not fit for purpose. I cal so called the consumer rights team, who said I could request a full refund, or replacement as it was sold knowing of this inherent issue. I spoke, and emailed the customer service team who blamed myself for the issue even though I stated we had installed it to the guidelines. They did not want to take responsibility for this. Eventually I got through to the owner of the company who stated clearly to me that I was not the first customer who had water loss due to a faulty part which was the mesh. As I now had prove, and admittance of liability I thought this would be easy. All I wanted was a product to work ,and I paid a huge amount believing I was receiving a premium end product. I was totally wrong, and I received a product that did not work, and a customer service team who were shocking. After so much constant emails, and phone calls between both parties I am reluctantly waiting on the new mesh, and my pump to be sent back. I have had no apology I should have had a full refund as both parties have been shocking in their Seville, and manner to myself. I would warn anyone wanting to buy from Foras be very careful, as my experience was terrible I received a damaged product, and a miss sold water feature which was sold directly as faulty to myself as they were aware of water loss, and now they change it. They should supply correct installation guides, and products.


profile pic

Emiliano
5 years ago

1.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"They are absolute shambles"

They are absolute shambles! Hardly ever on time, i.e. being an hour late is on time for them. Ensure you do not have to take a late train after landing as you will miss that train and have stay overnight to catch a train at 6 am the next morning. Take your car to the airport when flying with Flybe, who are absolutely Notme!


profile pic

Gerald
5 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Excellent service and a beautiful bird"

Excellent service and a beautiful bird bath that comes to life when you add water.


profile pic

Brady
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Great service"

Great service


profile pic

Edwin
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Pleasing service"

Very prompt service and product of quality expected. Will recommend to others.


profile pic

Elliott
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"The product is excellent"

The product is excellent - something to be proud of. Delivery was swift and exactly as planned. Couldn't fault the service.


profile pic

Carleigh
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Very pleased with our purchase of"

Very pleased with our purchase of cleaning kit for our water feature. The kit arrived quickly with full instructions but the YouTube clips are also helpful on their website.


profile pic

Dixie
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent all round"

The website is informative and easy to use, and the product selection is very good. When my order did not arrive on the day stated, the very helpful customer services chased the courier and arranged another delivery date for me. Excellent.


profile pic

Leroy
5 years ago

2.00/5.00

"badly damaged planter"

Bought a very large zinc planter for the garden. When it arrived the box in which it had been sent was very badly damaged and when I removed the pot it had been badly pushed out of shape while in transit (it was oval instead of round). I managed to push it back into shape, so didn't bother to send it back but I was very disappointed with the inadequate packaging and the rough and careless handling by the courier. If it had been a ceramic pot it would have arrived shattered.


premium badge
Premium Company

foras.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Foras

Welcome to Foras, and how delighted we are that you are here! This is the story of how an idea became a beautiful business and partnership between our directors – Norfolk Farmer John Wootton and his partner, Claire Brutnall who gave up the plough and teamed up to form an exciting new venture in natural stone. A vision for design sprang from their dynamic and creative minds and over a decade later, Foras has become an award-winning business that presents customers with an exclusive range of natural stone garden accessories and flooring and tiles to dress country homes, city terraces and courtyards.

Location

West Head Farm, PE34 3NJ KING'S LYNN, United Kingdom