Direct Save Telecom

91 reviews

3.77/5.00

Average

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Andre
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Customer Service - Non-exisistent."

The internet service they offered was ok, if a bit overpriced. However the customer service was atrocious. I was moving out of my residence, so I phoned them to arrange the date that I was leaving. Not rocket science, the end of the month, and I had to give a month's notice, which is why I was calling. By the way, the phone lines often take a very long time to get answered, do don't expect fast help if you get problems. Anyway, giving a month's notice too difficult for their telephone agent to get her tiny brain around, as I got cut off the following Monday, 3 weeks before I was due to move. I asked them to reconnect my internet, and they said that whilst they can disconnect it anytime they like, because of their poor SLAs with BT, they couldn't reconnect for 10-14 days. This was right in the middle of lockdown, and so I was unable to work from home, and was a contractor, so basically lost a month's wages as I don't get a strong enough mobile signal to tether to that. I called the customer support line, multiple times, and explained myself to agents who couldn't do anything, so I asked to speak to their complaints department or management, and was told someone would call me back but nobody ever called. I guess it's a good way of saying a high number of their customers are satisfied, as they have an imaginary complaints department who never calls you back. So Direct Save charged me for that month's internet, even though they never supplied it, and they also cost me a month's worth of wages. I will definitely be registering a complaint with OFCOM, and I am also considering legal action due to their utter incompetence and lack of customer support at all. The 'Save' part of Direct Save clearly comes from them making savings by emplying substandard staff, probably on a substandard wage, hence their lack of abilty, interest or customer service. If you are already a customer, what I'd recommend is that you don't bother giving them notice, but instead just cancel your direct debits the day you move out and then completely ignore them. They won't take you to court for the sake of one monthly payment it would cost them too much in time and resources. TL:DR - their customer support is disgustingly bad. I'd rather deal with a call center in India they were that bad. Don't use them if you can absolutely help it, and then expect to be shafted and ripped off at the end of your term.


profile pic

Dominique
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"GOOD SERVICE"

Courteous & helpful Agent. Competitive prices offered. Definitely would recommend. However, comments regarding service standards will be given once I start using this BB services w.e.f 25 Sept.'20


profile pic

Conor
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Good professional service"

Good professional service. No drama's. Look good, excellent quality


profile pic

Ernesto
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"All good!"

All good so far!


profile pic

Kristin
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Connected wrong number."

Signed up for broadband and they sent an open reach engineer to install. The engineer gave me the landline number but directsave tried to connect to a different number. I phoned directsave 4 times to explain over a 2 week period. Each call takes 30 minutes and goes nowhere. Still unresolved. Avoid at all costs.


profile pic

Charlee
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Direct save is shocking but Claudia is fab!"

I’m giving a bad review for direct telecom overall as it’s the most shocking company to deal with - I’ve been waiting on a refund for 3 months dealt with 5 different people who have all fobbed me off BUT the refund has just been sorted by Claudia who is absolutely amazing she sent me an email confirmation of what she was doing and when to expect the refund said I could email or ring her With any issues and I have now been refunded. She is the first person at direct save I’ve spoken to that is actually compentent in her job and cares about the customers. Thanks so much Claudia!


profile pic

Jaxon
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"They are neither 'direct' nor saving you money"

I signed up on the 28th of June, 10 days later I haven't received any email about a live date so I ring them up. I then find out 'somebody should have contacted me' about activating the line because that's another surprise £39 fee that I had to pay. They said an engineer will show up on the 22nd, I then received a text message saying it will be the 23rd! So I call them again to complain only to be told "actually, when we say a date it means we send a request to an engineer, they might reject it and go with another date". That WAS NOT what the first customer service person said, they said we'll 'book you in for the 22nd'. Well now the engineer has showed up but the router that was supposed to show up yesterday didn't! So now I have to chase them up again. Its almost a whole month since I signed up and still no Internet! Direct Save have neither been 'direct' with me nor saving me money. How can you literally be the opposite of your company's name?? I suggest people avoid this service.


profile pic

Karly
3 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Everything good so far"

Everything good so far. They forgot to send my router, and when I called they said they would send it that day. I called back a week later and was told it still hadn't been sent. A lady called Claudia promised it would be sent that day. She called me back that afternoon to tell me it had been sent and she emailed me a tracking number. It arrived the next day and everything is working fine.


profile pic

Breanna
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Great feed back and not got an"

Great feed back and not got an activation date yet


profile pic

Nicolas
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"the worst service ever recieved meant"

the worst service ever recieved meant to have install on 19/08/2020 12 days after activation date still no service


Direct Save Telecom

Telephone and Broadband provider Direct Save Telecom is a trading name of Utilities UK Ltd, a British owned independent telecommunication Service Provider. We aim to offer customers a dependable and reliable service. We constantly monitor the telecommunications market place to deliver the best possible price and quality combination. Through our working arrangements with BT Wholesale, TalkTalkBusiness and other tier one carriers in the UK, Direct Save Telecom have established ourselves as a major Service Provider for business and home users offering some of the best rates in the UK. With our commitment to UK based customer support and the recent launch of our UK based telephone line and broadband faults teams we are building an enviable reputation as a leading provider.

Location

Unit 2 Century Court, Tolpits Lane, Watford WD18 9RS, United Kingdom


Sidebar Ads