Crash Bang Wallop Crash Repair

26 reviews

4.85/5.00

Excellent

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Abigayle
11 months ago

5.00/5.00

"Met my expectations"

I took my Ford Mondeo in for a small dent on my back door and rear arch. It took the boys 2 days for the full repair. My car looked like it never been damaged, almost immaculate. Reasonable prices and excellent quality of work. Will definitely recommend this garage to all my friends and family. Thanks again guys!


profile pic

Sylvia
1 year ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent service"

Excellent service, my Audi A1 went in for a repair to the front bumper on Monday morning and the car was ready the following day. It was really convenient having the car collected and dropped back off to me. The front of my car looks brand new again, can’t recommend enough! Brilliant job!


profile pic

Rosa
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Highly recommended."

A big thank you to CBW for doing such a great job on my BMW. It was ready when you said it would be, & you colour matched & blended it pefectly, which is more than two other big approved insurance bodyshops managed to do in the past when working on this car.; I'm a very happy customer.


profile pic

Cadence
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Absolute Shocking"

Crash Bang Wallop Cardiff; Took a fairly new car for minor dent repair.; Quoted £380, same as ChipsAway.; Kept car for 1 week, ChipsAway would have kept for 1 day.; After a few days of car being returned found the following:; Wrong paint match, car is white, painted off white, evident; Body panel line well out, botched filler; Excess filler found under wheel arch; Paint drips; Black primer overspray inside door frame; Black primer overspray on door handle; White overspray on grey bumper; White overspray on grey roof trimming; Petrol grey filler cap trimming covered in overspray; Lacquer not consistent; Bumps in paint work; Etc,etc,etc.; Had to wait 3 weeks for car to be rebooked and when the car was returned almost all of the issues remained and further issues transpired.; I have now agreed £1500 to have CBW repair repaired.; This money I will purse through small claims court.; CBW also failed to supply a vat invoice, I will notify vat office.; No doubt CBW will offer extenuating circumstances, but pictures do not lie.; I also have videos and emails to substantiate contract and returning and receiving car.; Car has been shown to several garages, all shocked by the shoddy workmanship.; What baffles everyone is why CBW sprayed complete one side of a car for a minor dent on wheel arch.; What incensed me most is CBW reluctance to deal with my complaint personally, instead hiding behind emails and instructing a teenage paint sprayer.; See you in court.; ; # Item Price MERCEDES; ; 1. Near Side Front Door (Adjacent Panel Colour Match) £250.00; 2. Nearside Quarter Panel (Paint Defect/Colour Correction) £200.00; 3. Near Side Roof Pillar (Paint Defect/Colour Correction) £200.00; 4. Nearside Rear Bumper (Paint Defect/Colour Correction) £190.00; 5. Near Side Rear Door (Paint Defect/Colour Correction) £250.00; 6. Near Side Rear Door Jamb (Paint Defect/Colour Correction) £100.00; Subtotal £1,190.00 VAT £238.00 Total incl. VAT £1,428.00; ; Notes:; Paint colour correction required to Near Side rear Door, quarter panel and roof Pillar/Bar.; Quarter panel needs wheel arch shape correction, and refinished to remove embedded defects in top coat.; Door jamb need refinished to correct blend area. Inside fuel cap required overspray to be removed. Note polish burn through on top of quarter panel adjacent to Boot Lid.; Inside door handles are rough, and there is overspray on the rubber/plastic handle trim.


profile pic

Orlando
3 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Definitely would recommend"

Had been with them before with my previous car from word of mouth. Emailed me back straight away about my new car and was able to see it for a quote straight away. Gave me options on what could be done. Dropped off my car for the work to be done feeling at ease. Picked it up a day later and I was so impressed. Couldn’t have done a better job. Definitely would recommend with such lovely service!


profile pic

Soren
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Met my expectations"

I took my Ford Mondeo in for a small dent on my back door and rear arch. It took the boys 2 days for the full repair. My car looked like it never been damaged, almost immaculate. Reasonable prices and excellent quality of work. Will definitely recommend this garage to all my friends and family. Thanks again guys!


profile pic

Maggie
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Highly recommended"

Very impressed with the service from Chris and the team. Surprised at how little time the repairs took and how inexpensive it was.


profile pic

Jaelyn
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"The whole front end of my car had been"

The whole front end of my car had been hugely damaged and the end result is amazing. I had excellent communication with everyone there. The customer service was amazing. Everyone is lovely and welcoming. The price was excellent as well. Overall I am very pleased with my car and I couldn’t be more happier. Thank you to everyone there! I will definitely be recommending you to everyone. Thank you again, you all did an amazing job! :) :)


profile pic

Quinn
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Terry D."

Excellent repair,excellent price+excellent service.


profile pic

Jerome
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"My Astra had a nasty dent in the n/s"

My Astra had a nasty dent in the n/s rear door. I doubted it could be; Beaten out, however to my great surprise, on collecting it after two days, it was as though it had,not happened! My thanks to Dave and the team at Cardiff.; Also I should mention, that CBW quote was by far the cheapest!; CJP. Cardiff.


premium badge
Premium Company

crashbangwallop.org
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Crash Bang Wallop Crash Repair

We pride ourselves on our level of service & always remain competitive with our prices. On the following pages you will see a brief description and the services we offer. Whether your need a car body repair, scratch repair, Alloy wheel refurbishments, alloy wheel repairs, or possibly you have to use your insurance to claim, we can help. We are passionate about cars and take great pride in ensuring vehicles run as efficiently as possible, that’s why we are dedicated to providing a service for all types makes and models of cars. Rest assured our friendly small team are always happy to answer any questions you may have, and we focus heavily on efficiency, reliability, and competitive pricing.

Location

Wentloog Road, Rumney CF3 1TH, Cardiff, United Kingdom