Chalet de Jardin

24 reviews

4.42/5.00

Good

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Aniya
1 year ago

4.00/5.00

"Beautiful cabin that we’re using as an…"

Beautiful cabin that we’re using as an office / guest room. We were the first to receive this model apparently so some missing bits and errors in the documentation but the customer service was friendly and helpful and the missing bits were sent albeit after a 5 week delay. I’m assured this is corrected for future deliveries. My advice to the maker would be to supply two full length grooved planks that can be used to replace any missing bits. The door frame would be much better prebuilt and reinforced to take the weight of the double glazed doors. It’s extremely difficult to put in as delivered but in the end we managed it. And a couple of opening windows would be a big plus as it gets a bit hot. We added our own hinges etc… but it wasn’t easy. It took 9 days to build it pretty much single handed start to finish (+ wood treatment + concrete base beforehand.) But all in all a beautiful high quality cabin at a very good price.


profile pic

Camden
2 years ago

5.00/5.00

"I work always with garden house for other project and I am satisfied"

I knew garden cottage part hasar on the net
After contacting this company, I saw a real professional experience by the people I spoke to. Mr Mikael was always able to answer me and listen to my project in the best conditions.

I work always with garden house for other project and I am satisfied with their product, from the logistics of transport, to the recption of the product, there is nothing to reproach the quality of the product and very good its impaction, its quality of wood and super well done and well thought

fred service meyer frederic switzerland


profile pic

Zain
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Good quality"

Good quality, building instructions were not always helpful, but we did it and it looks very nice.


profile pic

Alissa
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"qualite de construction excellent"

qualite de construction excellent, livrasion au point, aide de montage pas en langue Allemande ou facon de IKEA,


profile pic

Charlize
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Great shed and superb customer service"

Big thanks for a beautiful shed and brilliant customer service. Hope to deal with you again!


profile pic

Jazlynn
6 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Great product"

Great product, delivered on time to a very difficult site. Instruction video is superb.


profile pic

Rhys
6 years ago

5.00/5.00

"excellent"

Complete and in time


profile pic

Kenzie
6 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Various problems but sorted out"

First of the building does look good and feel good when put together, it was a easy process to complete as it is just like building with Lego. A few problems when the Chalet arrived it had various holes in plastic cover (so water was let in) and various damage to timber. Some timber parts had black mould stain on and about 3 missing timbers (main timbers). MAKE SURE YOU SIGN THE TICKET FROM THE DRIVER AS UNCHECKED AND WRITE ON THERE IF THERE IS ANY DAMAGE TO THE EXTERNAL COVERING OR TIMBERS. I know this is a garden house but a few more minutes making sure the screws are correctly lined up on the window and door bars would be a step in the right direction. If I was to purchase this building again I would get the 44mm thick sections (I bought the 34mm walls). Nice building to look at when finished but let down by the damage, missing parts (very important as my husband had to make the missing parts) and the finish of the windows and doors. On the plus side there were 3 floorboards left over and the packing pieces of wood were great for the woodstove. To be fair Chaletdejardin France did say take some pictures of the damaged parts and send the pictures so they could look at them but when you start to put it together you can't wait a few weeks for the new parts to arrive, I am lucky my husband is a carpenter and could make them but if you are not then you would be up the river without a paddle or wait for the parts to arrive. I don't see how you can check all the parts are there if you have to unwrap everything and if parts are missing you have to wrap it up again to protect it from the weather. This took us (2 days including base and roof cover, we used metal roofing) to put up. A word of advice, make sure you use a good paint/varnish and go for the thicker timbers (44 mm) for the walls. I did give this 2 stars but upgraded as the main office was better at sorting out things. I have since been contacted by Chaletdejardin and they have sent me free of charge 3 x 5 ltrs of treatment for the external timber. I was contacted by their main office in Lithuania (I think this is correct) and they did sort out my problems


profile pic

Cameron
6 years ago

5.00/5.00

"top very nice"

top very nice


profile pic

Zaid
6 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Good product and good quality"

Good product and good quality. it takes more than two days to climb the chalet. 1 week certainly and perhaps more with the roof.


premium badge
Premium Company

chaletdejardin.fr
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Chalet de Jardin

Découvrez notre gamme de chalets en bois, garages en bois, de carports, de refuges de jardin, de kiosques et de tout autre type d’abris démontables. Depuis plus de 20 ans maintenant, nous produisons des maisons en bois pour des marques réputées, des revendeurs et particuliers. En commandant votre structure en bois sur notre site, vous passerez votre commande directement à la manufacture. Vous accédez ainsi à une qualité et un prix optimal. Les constructions en bois proviennent de forêts de pins Nordiques à croissance lente et gestion durable. Les chalets ont des murs de 44 mm d’épaisseur et plus, des fenêtres à double vitrage et une hauteur moyenne de 2,5 m. Fabricant de tous nos modèles et disposant de notre propre bureau d’étude, nous pouvons élaborer des modèles sur mesure qui s’adaptent à vos besoins et à vos goûts personnels.

Location

Stockage rue ZAC, 59116 Houplines, United States