Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Calvin
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Terrible product and no support"

Terrible product and no support. Given its entry level status I didn't expect the MG2900 series to do much except print and scan. It printed wirelessly once and then lost all settings upon being turned off. It won't scan. Download the latest drivers and it still won't scan. Email Canon and they don't reply. Call their 'support' number and no-one ever answers. It appears that is par for the course given the terrible reviews they have.


profile pic

Gerald
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Canon MG5750 All In One Printer"

Bought a Canon MG5750 All In One printer three weeks ago, the ink tanks are now empty.... and I haven't even printed one single character.... Every time I turn it on to scan a document to my PC it cleans the print heads, so now £60 of ink has been completely wasted. I messaged Canon for a solution, they told me that the printer will clean the heads every time you turn it on, and again a few minutes after you print anything, even one character, it will clean itself !!!!! I asked them if the auto clean function could be turned off, as I am sure most people are clever enough to see when the printer heads needed cleaning from what they can see on the printed page, so why can't there be a setting to turn off the auto clean and the user to manually run a clean cycle when needed. They said 'that's the way it is' and it can't be turned off. They suggested that I '' Leave the printer switched on 24/7 '' as then it wouldn't waste as much ink as it would be in stand by !!!! When I suggested that as a company who supposedly cared for the environment, this was a completely ludicrous statement, and would only lead to energy being wasted for zero need, guess what, they never replied. Anyway, from this I have concluded that Canon do not care about the customer or the environment, and the Auto clean setting is there just to waste ink, thus potentially making more profit for themselves. I would comment on whether the print quality was any good, but I have no ink left to print anything. This will be the last Canon product I will ever buy.


profile pic

Abbey
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"I thought Canon would be reliable"

25 months ago I bought a Canon Pixma MG7750 and use it only occasionally. Now 2 faults have developed. The Canon authorised repairer won't accept warranty repairs after 24 months and have quoted a repair price just short of the cost of a new machine. I accept there must be a cut-off date for warranty repairs but I don't accept that a qualiry printer should have that much wrong after so little use. Why should I buy another Canon!!!


profile pic

Layla
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"I purchased a Canon 6D which cost about"

I purchased a Canon 6D which cost about £1,400. On top of this I invested in lenses and flash. When the 6D developed a fault and was sent to Canon for repair, Canon sent it back stating that they do not manufacture the Canon 6D. So who does?!?! Very concerning


profile pic

Phoenix
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"We purchased a Canon Legria HF R806"

We purchased a Canon Legria HF R806 camcorder, back in January 2018, and also at the same time, a Canon Ixus 190 camera. We needed to know how to edit the movies we take to save to disk or hard drive, as there was no software included to allow this to be done. After several emails to Canon we got no response at all offering any help with this problem. The Ixus camera battery which was supposed to take about 190 photos on one charge gave up after 15 photos and had to be recharged. The main concern is the fact that Canon offer £35 cashback on the Legria Camcorder, however don't be tempted by this offer it is false. I applied three times and all they do is keep coming up with excuses but no sign of the cash. My advice: stick to Japanese electronics they are much more reliable.


profile pic

Marlene
6 years ago

5.00/5.00

"the best"

bought thousands of pounds of canon gear over the years all utterly superb great company , great cameras


profile pic

Carson
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Poor service by Canon USA Customer"

Poor service by Canon USA Customer Support, they do not care about their customers. I have just bought a Canon EOS M5 which turns out to have the Bluetooth address of all zeros. All zeros is an invalid Bluetooth address, not recognised by other devices. I wanted Canon to tell me if there is a way to fix this by changing the Bluetooth address to a valid one or should the camera be returned for an exchange/refund. After a trail of emails (they do reply to emails, there is just little relevant information in their replies) where each time I was getting a reply from a different person, they told me to send the camera to one of the repair centres and fill the form for a REPAIR COST QUOTATION??? They did not even bother to read my emails! Totally unacceptable.


profile pic

Alma
6 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Best multi functional printers on the "

Best multi functional printers on the market. I have tried almost all manufacturers. Canon is the best.


profile pic

London
6 years ago

4.00/5.00

"I always found their camera gear very "

I always found their camera gear very good quality. Having them repaired can be expensive but they have a flat rate charge at service centers which means if it is a little issue you get ripped off but if you really smash ure expensive camera up you get a bargain. I found this has worked out in my favour in the long run having had several canon products. As a customer below has noted though, I was a bit disappointed with the canon printer TS8050, as the cd tray was a real problem and couldnt figure out where it went when 1st bought it and kept shoving it in too far into the guts of the machine as there was no barrier from stopping it from doing so. Instructions were really bad also


profile pic

Kolten
6 years ago

2.00/5.00

"Poor support"

I bought mine through PCWorld. I needed a cheap, but solid, all in one and the MG5750 got consistently good reviews on sites such as TechRadar. Of course, Techradar's test sample will work as advertised. If it fails, it will be replaced. It doesn't have to deal with Canon's tech support. The quality of printing is fine, for a printer of this price. However, after a couple of months, I found that the paper feed was temperamental and finally stopped working altogether after three months. I spent two days trying find a solution, without success. What I mostly learned was that this a problem that has been displayed across various models for the past four or five years...one might ask why the design problem has not been fixed. However, mostly what I learned was that Canon is not willing to accept responsibility for the issue. Its warranty is return to base with the customer accepting responsibility for return the printer to its service centre. This is problematic. Too far/expensive to drive to. I looked at returning it via a courier, Hermes for £8.00, but I need a working printer (which I now don't have) in order to be able to use the service. Further, Canon won't accept responsibility for damage caused in transit. I doubt that many of us have packaging lying around which would be big enough and able to protect the printer from damage. So...I need to add the £8.00 the cost of researching and sourcing the packaging. Add say £20.00 in total for the cost that I would have to bear. To put it another way, I would have to pay 30% of the value of the printer to get it repaired under warranty with no guarantee that the problem will not return. I don't think this is acceptable. Canon should have confidence in its products to bear the cost itself, while under warranty. This is what other companies like, PCSpecialist do. If a warranty repair is going to cost me 30% of the cost of the printer and if I don't have confidence in that repair, then I think that it would be better for me to simply buy a new printer (not Canon, obviously). In fairness to Canon, its responses were quick and I should add that it did offer me this: "As part of the compensation we send you a 20 percent voucher to be used in the canon store:- IJ-DEC2-20UK. The voucher can be used for office products.The validity date of the voucher is: 15.01.2018". Even here, though, the voucher is only valid for a month - it is less compensation and more inducement to buy. Edit: Updated 30/12/17 - more toing and froing, talked me through things to try. Final position is that they agreed to take it in for repair, they would send me an address label (not received yet), but I have to provide strong packaging for the printer, ie buy a box and wadding for it...a real hassle and still not really taking responsibility for a fault that, under the Consumer Rights Act 2015, existed at the time of purchase. They should take all the responsibility and not fight customers tooth and nail. In terms of customer relations, this is disastrous for Canon In the end, I resolved my issue through PCWorld...my review should be up shortly.


Canon UK

Kyosei is Canon’s corporate philosophy and lies at the heart of our brand, business and sponsorship activities. Kyosei is a Japanese word that means living and working together for the common good – a principle that is embraced by all Canon employees. It shapes our mission and our values, the way we treat our people and conduct our business. Beyond our company activities, Kyosei influences the way we operate within the wider community and with organisations throughout the world. We believe that being a good corporate citizen is of paramount importance and are mindful of how our activities impact on our customers, employees, partners and the world around us.

Location

5 The Square, Stockley Park, Uxbridge UB11 1ET?, United Kingdom


Sidebar Ads