Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Keegan
1 year ago

1.00/5.00

"CANON MG5750 Thank you Canon for wasting my time and money!"

CANON MG5750
Worst printer ever! I cannot believe that this printer sells for £100 on ebay! So frustrated by this printer from the moment I bought it that today I simply threw it away! From the moment I bought this printer I kept on having problems with it. Very slow to start, jamming on a regular basis, displaying 90% of the time the 'no paper' in the tray error and just today completely refusing to print, although there is ink in and all cleaning and testing (what a waste of time!) went absolutely fine. Functionality aside, this printer is an ugly piece of cheap, cheap plastic, the moment i opened the box i knew i was going to be in trouble. ... dear Canon, i wonder how much one needs to spend today to get a decent printer?


profile pic

Anaya
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"cashback offer, but NOT !"

I had bought 2 separate beginner level DSLR twin lens kits, at different times of the year. Both had a Cashback offer at the time. Offer from Canon U K. Both cameras being purchased from reputable U.K. High Street Retailers.
NONE were a Gray Import, & they were NOT bought off Amazon or eBay.
Though I followed exactly the rules to get the cashback offer & in the prescribed way & timeframe. Never heard a word from Canon & didn't receive a penny of either cameras cashback. Like other similar reviews on here, I was obviously never going to get it, whatever I did.


profile pic

Douglas
4 years ago

1.00/5.00

"This has to be the worse printer I have"

Canon MG 3600! This has to be the worse printer I have ever owned! Ever since I have had it 6 months ago, it's been one problem after the other, unreliable and useless, the ink ran out after a month, I don't use it often, it cost me almost £50 for refills! More than the printer, I get continuous flashing lights, every time I use it, it's just not worth the effort, go for a Brother, at least they work and are so reliable, never ever ever again! This is going in the round top filing cabinet aka the bin!


profile pic

Ariel
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Appalling customer service - buyer beware"

Having bought Canon products before I confidently bought a Powershot SX720 HS camera recently. Massive mistake. Unfortunately the future is wireless and the camera is supposed to connect to other devices to download the photos, but sadly it fails to do this. Canon's own technical support were unable to do it, but took 45 minutes to talk me through the instructions I had followed myself online only for them to discover it doesn't work for them either. They offered to escalate the issue but that support was less than useless, sending woefully inadequate instructions and referring me back to the instructions they themselves confirmed didn't work. The only option? Take a day off work and wait in for a call (as they only work 8.30 - 15.30 Mon- Friday, despite opening hours being until 20.00) or buy an interface cable at extra cost. No thanks, I will be getting a refund and steering clear of Canon in the future


profile pic

Zara
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Good for vloggers and Youtube video makers"

For context, I use this DSLR camera for Youtube videos mainly. I originally bought a Canon 80D despite having doubts, the video footage never looked that sharp to me. That said, after trying it myself I wasn't happy with it so sent it back. When looking for an alternative, many were saying the 6D 2 was too similar but a lot more expensive. I disagree, for me the video footage of the 6d 2 is a lot sharper and generally a lot better out of the box. No need to sharpen in post production. Happy with the purchase. Overall this is my second Canon camera. Never had to contact support so don't know how good they are (bought and refunded my 80D via Amazon), but overall can't complain with the Canon experience.


profile pic

Katelyn
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Canon not my choice anymore"

Loyal Canon camera person starting with EOS1000F. Had a problem with camera under warranty and got the 'humidity problem' not covered under warranty. Very poor service. Brand loyalty means nothing to big companies another lesson learnt


profile pic

Colten
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"BRAND NEW MG5750 BROKEN AFTER 2 WEEKS :("

BRAND NEW MG5750 BROKEN AFTER 2 WEEKS :(


profile pic

Gilbert
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"I Am Never Buying Canon Ever Again"

I'm a professional photographer, so I'm not new to photography or print quality. Bought a Pixma Pro-10s which is supposed to be a pro-level photo printer. What I got was a machine that didn't operate correctly from day one. Wasted days, weeks and months trying to get Canon UK and Ireland to listen. They asked the same questions over and over, asked me to make the same test prints over and over, and then tried to tell me there was nothing wrong with my £530 investment that was producing shockingly poor prints. They eventually took it back and replaced it, cuz it was indeed faulty. Now machine No2 has developed a very similar fault and guess what? Yep, they couldn't care less. Well Canon, as I told you via twitter, here's the first of an epic list of reviews to go public. You get the review you deserve, and if I could give ZERO I would! I'm never buying a Canon ANYTHING ever again. DO NOT BUY THEIR PRINTERS!!!!


profile pic

Danika
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"second rate support service"

sent an item back for refund loads of un answered emails, should have been refunded weeks ago, will have to go back to my CD company to get the money back, terrible support service.


profile pic

Warren
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"being conned by Canon"

Unfortunately you can't no stars to this company. They have no real documentation for their products, and hardly anyone who work for canon knows how their products work. Am now at an impasse with their MD Stephen Bates. He behaves like everyone else at Canon, when asked a question...................he simply hides and hopes it will go away.....Not impressive it is................if he behaves like this..............its no surprise that his staff do the same


Canon UK

Kyosei is Canon’s corporate philosophy and lies at the heart of our brand, business and sponsorship activities. Kyosei is a Japanese word that means living and working together for the common good – a principle that is embraced by all Canon employees. It shapes our mission and our values, the way we treat our people and conduct our business. Beyond our company activities, Kyosei influences the way we operate within the wider community and with organisations throughout the world. We believe that being a good corporate citizen is of paramount importance and are mindful of how our activities impact on our customers, employees, partners and the world around us.

Location

5 The Square, Stockley Park, Uxbridge UB11 1ET?, United Kingdom


Sidebar Ads