Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Roger
5 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Bettermove have been professional &"

Bettermove have been professional & friendly, they have kept us informed about the sale of our house.


profile pic

Abdullah
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!"

We reluctantly agreed to try their services after 2 days of constant harassment because we were told we had 14 days to cancel. We emailed to cancel 6 days later and were told they had "╦ťVOIDED' our cooling off period. They are now trapping us into a credit agreement and refusing to cancel it so we are being forced to pay even though we haven't actually used their services, just so that we don't get any defaults. This has been going on for months and is now with the Proprty Ombudsman. I should have trusted the warnings I saw on the reviews - They will get you into an agreement and then refuse to let you cancel even when it is within your statutory rights. Don't entertain a word they say, it's all sales tactics.


profile pic

Kelvin
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Do not do business with this company"

Do not do business with this company. They will take your money, quite procedures and policies and not give you any great service unless you co operate. I was able to cancel my agreement within the normal 14 days and get a refund. They said it would take 28 days to get a refund by cheque (even though I have paid my credit card). I still do not have my money back. They have not returned calls or emails and hiding behind their computer screens, not taking any responsibility Also - when I ring several times in a day to speak to the manager - different people cover up for him. For example - I was told he is on another cll and will call me back. Never received a call and when I rang next time, I was told he is on annual leave. How unprofessional can a company be - this is pure and simple lying and manipulation. Please also ignore the comment below as I had to call daily to get my money back, which actually did not come in one go as they were care,ess and made a mistake, and never once did this company return calls or provide the refund hassle free. They are out to grab your money and do not honour their own policies and timeframes. AVOID at all costs!


profile pic

Selah
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Best house sale ever"

We had our house on the market for 13 months with several other agents then listed with Bettermove on the Friday had viewings booked the following week and we sold to the first one Many thanks to all involved especially Julia and Rory well done.


profile pic

Anna
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Our house was only on the market for 11"

Our house was only on the market for 11 days when we accepted an offer. Great service and friendly staff would certainly recommend them to my friends. Phil.


profile pic

Myah
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Hi my experience with bettermove"

Hi my experience with bettermove was fantastic,they were able to sell my property within days of the photos going up,Julia kept me up to date with the progress and was really professional and polite every time we spoke,in my opinion Julia is a good asset to bettermove. Thank you to all the sales team at bettermove Kal Mehrok.


profile pic

Karlie
6 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Excellent service"

Excellent service, always replied and kept us updated . Julia in particular was extremely helpful an asset to the company.


profile pic

Dexter
6 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Exellent service always on the ball"

Exellent service always on the ball phoning to check everything going fine


profile pic

Malia
6 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Great service so far"

Great service so far. All staff seem very confident we'll achieve a sale soon which is helping make me feel more optimistic.


profile pic

Anna
6 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Very friendly helpful service"

Very friendly helpful service


premium badge
Premium Company

bettermove.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Better Move

Here at Bettermove we do things differently to a traditional Estate Agent. Most people value 3 things when selling their property; speed, value, and convenience. If you want to sell your property quickly with no fees whatsoever and absolutely no stress or hassle, then you have come to the right place. We are so confident we can sell your home within 30 days, that we will never ask you to enter into an agreement longer than a month. We have a proactive approach to selling homes; within 24 hours of your instruction we will match the property against our extensive network of investor buyers, we will contact each one to generate interest. We will also put the property on the major portals such as Rightmove to gain additional exposure. Once a buyer is found, we will manage the entire sales process from start to finish for you, until completion takes place and the money is in your bank.

Location

Bridge End, LS1 4DJ Leeds, United Kingdom