Benenden Health

95 reviews

4.07/5.00

Good

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Lilia
4 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Halfords discount"

I downloaded a discount voucher for Halfords and was so easy to do. Very useful and great for beneden members


profile pic

Paul
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Benenden have always been brilliant"

Benenden have always been brilliant whenever I've needed them. Would recommend.


profile pic

Rishi
5 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Excellent articles in email"

Excellent articles


profile pic

Kaiya
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Specialist support"

Have been a member for many, many years. Also contribute for my wife. This year she has been supported in challenge of solutions to thyroid problems which her GPs have ignored for last 3/4 years, and give paid access to Spire specialist. This has been very successful and we are very grateful for the help and support from Benenden.


profile pic

Lawrence
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"belonging to benenden health gives us"

belonging to benenden health gives us piece of mind, should we need medical attention


profile pic

Ashanti
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Frozen shoulder improving in 2.5 months."

Suffered a 'frozen' shoulder out of the blue. NHS wait would have been 3.5months to a consultant unspecified. The treatment I was recommended would have been further 16 weeks minimum on the NHS - so NHS wait for intervention would have been approx 7months. I rang Benenden after seeing my GP, got a shoulder specialist within a week near my home. He recommended a hydrodilatation which was done 10 days later. Consultant, radiologist and nurse all wonderfully efficient and sympathetic. Shoulder back to 65% use (dedicated to my exercises) in 2.5months and still improving. So impressed as I was given a sensible budget for consultation/imaging and treatment was agreed and paid. I have deliberately paid all the physio costs myself to save this wonderful mutual organisation some of the costs. First time I have asked for help in 10yrs of membership and they have been stars. Huge thanks.


profile pic

Chris
5 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Great guitar lessons"

Been playing guitar for a little while but wanted some lessons to improve and get a greater understanding of things I don't fully understand etc. The lessons are very good and very relaxed, they are tailored to your needs and very enjoyable. Already after two lessons I have started to get a greater understanding about playing and given some great tips on technique. Very pleased.


profile pic

Kailee
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Why are untrained people making medical"

Why are untrained people making medical decisions on whether you are eligible for medical treatment? Despite having Xrays, Doctors letters and other supporting information regarding chronic carpel tunnel syndrome they need to know what surgeon is required. When phoning them trying to get it all sorted out they say they have destroyed all correspondence sent to them as they can't keep it and we now have to start again. The person we spoke to admitted that she had no medical knowledge but was making decisions about whether we could go ahead. Is this really a Medical Co. or just a company taking our money each month for nothing.


profile pic

Dakota
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"So easy to complete joining form"

So easy to complete joining form , quick clear simple for this additional service


profile pic

Jesse
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Received a diagnosis from my GP of"

Received a diagnosis from my GP of Basal Cell Carcinoma and he stated he would refer me to Dermatology to ensure all cells had been removed sucessfully. His referral was marked as urgent, however, the NHS waiting list for this is 14 months. I thought this was what I was paying my Benenden fees for and contacted them for help to see a dermatologist sooner, but was told that they only help was the diagnosis?!! I would like to add a reply to Benendens comments replying to my original post that " that we don't offer procedures that the NHS already do well, such as those related to cancer, heart or brain conditions. In particular, the NHS's cancer services are world renowned, so we do not seek to undermine the wonderful services the NHS provides in this area." How can being referred on an urgent basis taking 14 months to be seen mean the NHS are doing well in this area of medicine. We all know the state the NHS is in and I'm sorry, but it is hardly "WORLD RENOWN!!"


premium badge
Premium Company

benenden.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Benenden Health

We are Benenden Health We were founded in 1905 with the purpose of people joining together to help pay for medical care for when they might need it. This remains our core purpose today. We still exist for the sole benefit of our members and remain a not-for-profit society. The original mission was to help provide treatment for postal workers suffering from Tuberculosis (TB). Today, our mission is to help regular hard-working people avoid the worry and complications that waiting on the NHS can bring. Our only passion is to improve the quality of our members’ lives, as it always has been. Today we have over 800,000 members, tomorrow we aim for many more. Our vision is to be the UK’s leading healthcare community, making life better for all our members and wider society by taking the strain off the NHS. Why you may not have heard of Benenden Health before? If you’re wondering why you haven’t heard of Benenden Health before when we’ve over 800,000 UK members and have been going for 110 years - it’s because we only opened our doors to the general public since 2012. Prior to this membership was only available to civil servants and Post Office workers. This means you too can now take advantage of Benenden Health. And we’ve recently made some significant improvements so we’re shouting about our simple, smart, affordable healthcare alternative as part of a national advertising campaign so more people are aware of the benefits of membership.

Location

Holgate Park Drive, YO26 4GG York, United Kingdom