Benenden Health

95 reviews

4.07/5.00

Good

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Keagan
4 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Migraines"

I had been referred to a neurologist by my GP as I had been experiencing horrific migraines, I already been down the line of with my GP trying preventative medications. My neurologist talked me through different treatments one being Botox and then I read an article in your magazine about Botox helping migraines.He gave me the information and I got back in touch with Benenden only to be told that they couldn’t fund the treatment I was a bit surprised and said I had read about this treatment in their magazine which they then checked out. I was upset as this treatment was £500 per session and I would need 4 sessions over the course of a year. I was then asked if I’d heard of the Benenden Charitable Trust, which I hadn’t and was told to ring and enquire if they would fund the treatment. I got in touch with the charitable trust and Tom and Amanda were extremely helpful. I was sent the relative information and they awarded me 2 sessions within review on the other 2. My neurologist also wanted me to have physio on my neck which was also funded £300 for the treatment. In all I had 3 sessions Of Botox and as I didn’t think the treatment was working effectively enough, and because the treatment being charitable I thought it unfair to continue so I declined the last session and consultation. But I’m very grateful to be awarded the funding. The service I received from Benenden was excellent, just unfortunately I didn’t get a result.


profile pic

Adeline
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Especially enjoy the benenden magazine"

Especially enjoy the benenden magazine and the useful emails. Very supportive of overall well-being.


profile pic

Jeffery
4 years ago

4.00/5.00

"feedback 1"

Recently joined Bennenden, impressed with regular email contact and rewards.


profile pic

Deacon
4 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Using Benenden this year."

Up until this year I hadn't needed to use Benenden services at all but after a nasty chest infection and cough they helped me get my chest all checked out in good time. I now also use the classes on-line for Pilates and Stretch which is useful while my actual classes are suspended because of Covid-19.


profile pic

Regan
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"I am extremely impressed with Benenden"

I am extremely impressed with Benenden so far. The GP I spoke to resolved a problem related to menopause that no other doctor had understood and had been going on for 2 years. She was incredibly knowledgeable and very empathetic.


profile pic

Nathaniel
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Best value and outstanding service"

Excellent service, swift response, crystal clear communications and real value for money. Complete peace of mind!


profile pic

Ace
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Very quick appointments"

This is such a great service. I had a referral to see an orthopedic consultant - on the NHS the wait was over 22 weeks but I was seen by Benenden within a couple of weeks. It makes so much difference and takes away some of the stress when your health is not as it should be.


profile pic

Shannon
4 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Keeping in Touch."

Benenden Health has been a great support especially during the recent months. I have appreciated all the useful tips to help me stay healthy. I like the webinars too though found them difficult to actually connect to.


profile pic

Sherlyn
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Benenden makes me feel both safe and"

Benenden makes me feel both safe and secure and so quickly cared for in the turbulent situation the NHS Now finds itself in. It would be almost impossible to get this kind of treatment at the price I pay for my membership anywhere else I have experienced the results first hand and they were excellent. Than You Benenden


profile pic

Mason
4 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"I have only needed help from Benenden"

I have only needed help from Benenden on one occasion and I found them so easy to deal with. I was sent to a lovely private hospital where I was well looked after and had no financial worries to add to my health problem. I have recommended Benenden to several friends and my parents have joined as a result.


premium badge
Premium Company

benenden.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Benenden Health

We are Benenden Health We were founded in 1905 with the purpose of people joining together to help pay for medical care for when they might need it. This remains our core purpose today. We still exist for the sole benefit of our members and remain a not-for-profit society. The original mission was to help provide treatment for postal workers suffering from Tuberculosis (TB). Today, our mission is to help regular hard-working people avoid the worry and complications that waiting on the NHS can bring. Our only passion is to improve the quality of our members’ lives, as it always has been. Today we have over 800,000 members, tomorrow we aim for many more. Our vision is to be the UK’s leading healthcare community, making life better for all our members and wider society by taking the strain off the NHS. Why you may not have heard of Benenden Health before? If you’re wondering why you haven’t heard of Benenden Health before when we’ve over 800,000 UK members and have been going for 110 years - it’s because we only opened our doors to the general public since 2012. Prior to this membership was only available to civil servants and Post Office workers. This means you too can now take advantage of Benenden Health. And we’ve recently made some significant improvements so we’re shouting about our simple, smart, affordable healthcare alternative as part of a national advertising campaign so more people are aware of the benefits of membership.

Location

Holgate Park Drive, YO26 4GG York, United Kingdom