Benenden Health

95 reviews

4.07/5.00

Good

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Layne
3 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Benenden emails"

Having the services of Benenden health is a great comfort in retirement. Fortunately I have not had to call on any yet but I regularly read the articles in Benenden Health emails and find them very useful


profile pic

Xiomara
4 years ago

4.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Excellent for speedy diagnosis."

Benenden are excellent for getting you a quick diagnosis. When you have a health problem and don't know what it is the most important think is getting a speedy diagnosis. This can often be life saving. So join Benenden today.


profile pic

Evangeline
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Beneden Health is an excellent low cost"

Beneden Health is an excellent low cost alternative to private healthcare. Fortunately, I have not had to use their services since becoming a member, but my family have benefitted from excellent and prompt treatment when NHS waiting times have been too long.


profile pic

Justice
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"What a relief to be able to see a private consultant quickly!"

I was suffering long term after an old back injury flared up again. I was told that there would be long waiting lists on the NHS to even see a consultant, let alone have any kind of scan or treatment. This is when I asked my doctor to refer me to a consultant through my Benenden health plan. What a relief when I was then able to see a top consultant, Have an MRI, and then see the consultant for the follow up, ALL WITHIN A WEEK! Amazing service! I was then referred back to the NHS for surgery but the private Consultant did the surgery on the NHS. I had to wait a few months for this but the wait would have been at least 6 months to a year longer if I was not able to use the excellent service from Benenden health care.


profile pic

Benjamin
4 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"I've been a member of Benenden for"

I've been a member of Benenden for quite a while but only had to use them once. Lovely hospital, modern, bright, and kind staff. Consultant very caring and helpful. The only drawback is having to drive to the hospital which is miles away from my hometown. As my problem is a stress-related one, the distance only exacerbated my condition. Perhaps Benenden would consider allowing patients to attend somewhere closer, with a reciprocal arrangement?


profile pic

Bo
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"I would strongly recommend Benenden Health!"

I would certainly recommend Benenden Health as they provide an excellent service and for a very reasonable monthly outlay. They have assisted me on a couple of occasions over the years when I could not access the NHS due to lengthy delays and I was very grateful for their support. I find it hugely reassuring to have Benenden Health there for me if I need it. My husband is also a member and I have recommended them to friends and family members over the years.


profile pic

Konner
4 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"I was most impressed by the 24 hour"

I was most impressed by the 24 hour doctor call service. Quick and efficient service providing me with reassurance and advice which resolved my concerns. Thank you


profile pic

Marin
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent and efficient organisation"

I use Benenden like insurance only use in emergency but on the occasion when I have used my insurance it has been excellent and helpful to use.


profile pic

Mira
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Trusted Information"

With so much confusing and contradictory Covid advice circulating on-line I found the Benenden website a little oasis of calm, with clear and re-assuring information.


profile pic

Makena
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Always very helpful when contacting"

Always very helpful when contacting Benenden.


premium badge
Premium Company

benenden.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Benenden Health

We are Benenden Health We were founded in 1905 with the purpose of people joining together to help pay for medical care for when they might need it. This remains our core purpose today. We still exist for the sole benefit of our members and remain a not-for-profit society. The original mission was to help provide treatment for postal workers suffering from Tuberculosis (TB). Today, our mission is to help regular hard-working people avoid the worry and complications that waiting on the NHS can bring. Our only passion is to improve the quality of our members’ lives, as it always has been. Today we have over 800,000 members, tomorrow we aim for many more. Our vision is to be the UK’s leading healthcare community, making life better for all our members and wider society by taking the strain off the NHS. Why you may not have heard of Benenden Health before? If you’re wondering why you haven’t heard of Benenden Health before when we’ve over 800,000 UK members and have been going for 110 years - it’s because we only opened our doors to the general public since 2012. Prior to this membership was only available to civil servants and Post Office workers. This means you too can now take advantage of Benenden Health. And we’ve recently made some significant improvements so we’re shouting about our simple, smart, affordable healthcare alternative as part of a national advertising campaign so more people are aware of the benefits of membership.

Location

Holgate Park Drive, YO26 4GG York, United Kingdom