Benenden Health

95 reviews

4.07/5.00

Good

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Amaya
4 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Responsive, friendly and speedy service"

My partner suffered from a hearing issue for some months after having a cold and after a delay in the NHS referral we decided to use the Benenden route. Living in Sussex we attended the Benenden Hospital - a beautiful and impressive building with friendly, professional staff. My partner had a series of tests and then received the results via a phone call - which was ideal as we didn't need to return to the hospital. The critical aspect was that it was very reassuring to know that there was no permanent hearing issue within a very speedy time.


profile pic

Diego
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Cataract Operation"

My husband had developed a cataract in his left eye. Before Covid under NHS he was going to have to wait for at least 9 months for an initial appointment with a consultant and then at least another 9 months to a year to actually have the op. Using Benenden he was seen by a Consultant within 2 weeks and told he could have the op in a couple of weeks. Unfortunately Covid intervened so he had to wait a few weeks until the hospital was able to start procedures again. After the op about 3 weeks ago his eye is so much better and he does not really have to wear his specs. Previously he used them all the time for distance.. Under the NHS, if we had to wait it may have been up to a couple of years before he had the op. We are so happy that we were able to use Benenden. Thank you to everybody involved.


profile pic

Spencer
4 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"I visited my GP and was referred to aAn excellent service"

I visited my GP and was referred to a Specialist at my nearest hospital ,waiting time 23 weeks . I called Benenden and was given authority to make an appointment at my nearest Winfield hospital where I had a consultation within a week! The Consultant told me a hernia op was needed and this was arranged for early April but of course COVID-19 intervened but on delaying my op I was assured that I would be contacted ASAP. I did have a holiday in Scotland booked for July/ August but the day after I arrived home the Consultants Secretary called me with a definite date in September. Over many years Benenden have been excellent many times and I would thoroughly recommend membership. Sincerely Ken Brightwell Cheltenham


profile pic

Isabell
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Physiotherapy"

I have just been told I have osteoarthritis and I've had very little support from NHS. I'm trying to find a way of living with this condition so wanted to know if physiotherapy would help. I rang Benenden and they were so helpful. They have arranged a telephone appointment for me in just over a week's time. Thank goodness Benenden are there. It's good to know you care. Thankyou


profile pic

Gaige
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Benenden Health members get access to"

Benenden Health members get access to some great fitness classes. The downside is now Im back at work I miss them, its a shame the recordings cannot be made available.


profile pic

Emily
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Excellent"

Excellent. The Hospital was nipping clean. The Staff who did the Covid 19 test were very helpful. The Staff were considerate and polite all during my visits and made me feel safe. The Consultant told me all I needed to know as well as putting me at my ease. In all! ? A very nice first user of Benenden Health. Thanks to all.


profile pic

Amiyah
4 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Referals"

I have been a member of Benenden Health for over 12c . years now and - fortunately - have never had to use their services. My only comment therefore, would be that I would like my doctor to refer me more readily, if necessary.


profile pic

Keenan
4 years ago

4.00/5.00

"The online health & fitness session"

The online health & fitness session like Pilates, stretching etc are brilliant! I hope they continue


profile pic

Rey
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"EXCELLENT"

MY WIFE AND I ARE NEW TO BENEDEN HEALTH, WE HAVE BEEN DELIGHTED WITH THE SERVICE AND ASSISTANCE RECEIVED AND THE EASE WITH WHICH THESE ARE PROVIDED. THANK YOU


profile pic

Deegan
4 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Good alternative to costly private insurance"

Have not yet had the need to actually use Benenden Health since I became a member, but in these times of an over stretched NHS they are an easily affordable half way house between private health insurance and seem to be an organisation that genuinely operates with the best intentions for its members. Also the availability of an instantly available online/phone GP service is a useful backup to the NHS GP service if you cant wait too long for for an appointment.


premium badge
Premium Company

benenden.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Benenden Health

We are Benenden Health We were founded in 1905 with the purpose of people joining together to help pay for medical care for when they might need it. This remains our core purpose today. We still exist for the sole benefit of our members and remain a not-for-profit society. The original mission was to help provide treatment for postal workers suffering from Tuberculosis (TB). Today, our mission is to help regular hard-working people avoid the worry and complications that waiting on the NHS can bring. Our only passion is to improve the quality of our members’ lives, as it always has been. Today we have over 800,000 members, tomorrow we aim for many more. Our vision is to be the UK’s leading healthcare community, making life better for all our members and wider society by taking the strain off the NHS. Why you may not have heard of Benenden Health before? If you’re wondering why you haven’t heard of Benenden Health before when we’ve over 800,000 UK members and have been going for 110 years - it’s because we only opened our doors to the general public since 2012. Prior to this membership was only available to civil servants and Post Office workers. This means you too can now take advantage of Benenden Health. And we’ve recently made some significant improvements so we’re shouting about our simple, smart, affordable healthcare alternative as part of a national advertising campaign so more people are aware of the benefits of membership.

Location

Holgate Park Drive, YO26 4GG York, United Kingdom