Benenden Health

95 reviews

4.07/5.00

Good

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Sophia
1 year ago

5.00/5.00

"Minor Surgery under Benenden. Request for treatment was approved…"

Request for treatment was approved quickly and all correspondence was dealt with promptly and efficiently


profile pic

Karly
2 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Amazing service"

Benenden stepped in when I was waiting for an NHS appointment for
a neurologist. NHS waiting times were horrendous but I got to see a private neurologist within days. Benenden certainly took away the stress of having to wait for months. I could not urge people enough to sign up to this amazing service.


profile pic

Victor
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Physiotherapy for my daughter"

I have just arranged pyhsio for my daughter after her knee operation. Benenden were very helpful and made it incredible easy to sort out. Thank you for such good service. Tamara


profile pic

Beau
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Benenden Health"

Excellent service. The process is so easy and the agents that answer the call are so friendly. It is such a wonderful service. I have now got most of my family as members, including siblings.


profile pic

Bradyn
3 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Definitely worth joining Benenden"

I got access to my treatment much faster than waiting on the NHS. The Benenden staff I contacted were fantastic and helped me throughout th whole process. I've had my surgery and am feeling much better.


profile pic

Nathanial
3 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Dementia care"

I requested advice and information on dementia care and residential facilities for my father in law, and Benenden referred us on to a specialist company who provided us with prompt and full information. They also followed up to make sure I had understood and received what I had requested. Excellent service.


profile pic

Ezekiel
3 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Worth joining."

I am a long term Benenden member and as I have got older have used their services more often. In younger years it was a useful peace of mind, in later years it has been invaluable. It has allowed us to speed up medical referrals, to have consultations in better surroundings, and to obtain earlier diagnoses. This is not private medical insurance by a long chalk, but gives you a few of the benefits at a much cheaper cost. It is well worth considering membership but make sure you read all the terms and conditions to ensure you are clear about what can and cannot be provided.


profile pic

Tabitha
3 years ago

4.00/5.00

"I've used Benenden for a number of"

I've used Benenden for a number of health issues, generally related to hip and knee joints and resulting physiotherapy, and the service I've received has in general been excellent and very timely, especially when the NHS is overburdened as jobs have disappeared and queues for appointments have lengthened. I am very grateful to Benenden for their services.


profile pic

Emilio
3 years ago

1.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Affordable means very limited"

You Say Reply from Benenden Health Dear Ray, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. Unfortunately, Cancer monitoring and treatment is not covered as part of the Benenden Health membership. It is Benenden Health’s view that the NHS cancer pathways are exceptional and our intervention could actually delay, rather than help. In addition, Cancer treatments are generally very expensive and could not be funded by the affordable monthly contribution of £11.50 that our members make. We can however, under some situations, make available financial support to a maximum of £1500 to cover some ancillary costs (eg travel to appointments or specific equipment) to help to support our members living with Cancer. We try to make this as clear as possible that we don’t cover this in our Guide to Society Services and on our website as well. You can learn more about what Benenden Health membership covers here: I have been a member many years please do not patronise me by telling me about the services. You describe the NHS Cancer service as exceptional if this is the case why ate the cancelling routine annual checks because of the Pandemic. Ofcourse I understand why, That is exactly the reason I contacted You. The advertising is " an affordable alternative" In the past year alone I have paid out over £600 for our family. Only to be told sorry we dont actually cover that. In doing another review people need to know the service offered is limited and affordable means very limited.It is not the organisation I first joined. I urge everyone to read the small print,


profile pic

Shyanne
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"I have been a member of Beneden Health"

I have been a member of Beneden Health for several years now. Although I have not needed to use any of the services (thankfully I am healthy and well) I appreciate the comfort I feel by being a member and knowing support is there if I need it. Also, I receive regular emails from Beneden full of useful and age appropriate advice. In view of the above I do not hesitate to recommend Beneden Health membership to friends and family.


premium badge
Premium Company

benenden.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Benenden Health

We are Benenden Health We were founded in 1905 with the purpose of people joining together to help pay for medical care for when they might need it. This remains our core purpose today. We still exist for the sole benefit of our members and remain a not-for-profit society. The original mission was to help provide treatment for postal workers suffering from Tuberculosis (TB). Today, our mission is to help regular hard-working people avoid the worry and complications that waiting on the NHS can bring. Our only passion is to improve the quality of our members’ lives, as it always has been. Today we have over 800,000 members, tomorrow we aim for many more. Our vision is to be the UK’s leading healthcare community, making life better for all our members and wider society by taking the strain off the NHS. Why you may not have heard of Benenden Health before? If you’re wondering why you haven’t heard of Benenden Health before when we’ve over 800,000 UK members and have been going for 110 years - it’s because we only opened our doors to the general public since 2012. Prior to this membership was only available to civil servants and Post Office workers. This means you too can now take advantage of Benenden Health. And we’ve recently made some significant improvements so we’re shouting about our simple, smart, affordable healthcare alternative as part of a national advertising campaign so more people are aware of the benefits of membership.

Location

Holgate Park Drive, YO26 4GG York, United Kingdom