Belvoir Stamford Bourne

23 reviews

2.09/5.00

Worst

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Raiden
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Belvoir Stone Staffordshire"

As a landlord the service from this agent is "deplorable". While in the 10 years we have rented to tenants, not once have we had a tenant issue. However, when it comes to the agent, namely Adrian Walton himself, there is a complete and utter lack of professionalism and responsibility. If there is no problems or issues then expect things to run quietly and smoothly, (one would not know the agent exists) yet when a challenge or obstacle appears, expect yourself, i.e. the landlord to be the issue. In brief and it's fully provable.... Mr Walton allowed a tenant to check out on their own leaving behind several thousand pounds worth of damage. As an overseas landlord, had we not taken an "unscheduled visit back to the UK" this would never have come to light. As reluctant as I am to convey the following, Mr Walton does not appear to handle himself at all well, and his public disposition is of great concern. Analysing responsibly and objectively doesn't bode too well with his volatile behaviour. Having said that, the internal ladies are polite and courteous, it just appears they are not allowed to manage things. Personally speaking I wouldn't want to detract anyone from using or dealing with Belvoir's, yet when it comes to Mr Walton, the same could not be said.


profile pic

Cheyenne
6 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Dealt with friendly genuine staff and a "

Dealt with friendly genuine staff and a named person throughout the process. Delighted . They go the extra mile


profile pic

Kenya
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Never bothered to turn up to my house viewing"

Arranged a viewing to see a house in Birmingham 1 week in advanced. I traveled 150 miles to see the property which seemed to fit my requirements perfectly. Belvoir agents never bothered to turn up. When I phoned, they told me they had cancelled my appointment 15 minutes before the viewing without reason, no apology. They had the audacity to ask me if I wanted to rearrange for the following week, with no option for that day. Now they won't stop calling me. Terrible terrible service and a waste of my Friday.


profile pic

Alijah
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"I WOULDNT TOUCH BELVOIR WITH A BARGEPOLE"

wow - honest - well this is to do with Belvoir Birmingham but it seem all over the country nothing much different is happening - ok so - they supplied me with seven contracts in all where they claim to have made extensive background checks - now considering the quality of the tenants i totally cannot believe that - as all the tenants were so bad that at the end of their contracts not only did i not renew their ASTs but i found myself doing thousands of pounds worth of reparations - and this is my problem with Belvoir- they call themselves rental specialists- and ultimately all they do is rent the property cheap, supply contracts not worth the paper written on and when there are problems tell me to go to the lawyers - who expect !!!me to pay for the damage!!! - result instead of building a rental market i will never deal with them again - I WOUDNT TOUCH THEM WITH A BARGEPOLE


profile pic

Callum
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Belvoir Stone"

Belvoir Stone, Staffordshire. If you could give no stars I would have. Six months in the property, numerous complaints nothing done. Lied to on numerous occasions, charge you for just about anything they can. We are in dispute with them at the moment to try and get £55 back from them. They charge you this for moving out and they did absolutely nothing for it. DO NOT RENT THROUGH THESE PEOPLE. LANDLORDS AVOID THEM.


profile pic

Ryker
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Belvoir Wigan"

Belvoir Wigan Was in the property for 2 years.Not hot water for the 1st few weeks due to faulty boiler.Had to wait for the boiler that the maintenance guy wanted. Couldn't use shed as was full of Landlords belongings.Garden was a mess.Property was not very well maintained; glossed over in the inventory.Property developed damp in the main bedroom and porch.Not fixed correctly and advised as "condensation".Was assured on moving that they didn't want to deduct from deposit.Was then charged 350 pounds for what they called "minor" issues, including a dirty cupboard and a small amount of bluetack on a wall.When I raised a dispute with the DPS they changed the issues to include a final checkout fee which hadn't never been mentioned in 2 years of tenure or when I handed the keys back.the landlord refused to remove his belongings from the loft so we had to use a bedroom to store our belongings. If you can avoid using them, do, if you can't, write your own inventory and get them to confirm every problem in writing. No matter how much better the property may be when you leave, they will still take money off you.


profile pic

Moriah
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Belvoir Ilford"

This is a review for Belvoir Estate Agents in Ilford, Gants Hill. I was appalled by the level of unprofessionalism demonstrated by one agency in a single interaction. They had a property that was already under offer with the sale going through displayed as ON SALE on Rightmove. I was booked in to see said property on Monday after having contacted them about it on Friday - no mention of under offer or sale in progress to me. I turned up on Monday to view the property and the person a gentleman called Carl had no idea what property I was there to see. He then informs me that the property is already sold but they might have had some issues. I travelled an hour to get to the viewing only to be informed of this at the appointment. He then took me to view the property and we were greeted by the owner at the door who informed him that they had an exchange date in place. A lot of things need to be questioned - Why was a property that's undergoing a sale advertised as 'on sale' on site? Why are they booking people in to view the property? Why do they not know if the property they are advertising for sale is being sold or not? And how is it that the staff do not communicate with each other in such a small office? If this is the level of professionalism demonstrated for a property viewing, I can only imagine what they'd be like to deal with should you decide to choose them as your agents.


profile pic

Bentley
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"IPSWICH BRANCH - GET SOME MORE STAFF!"

I am a property developer. A property came on the market yesterday and I phoned first thing this morning to see it as I'm sure we'll buy it. It's Friday morning. They "are fully booked till next Wednesday evening". If I was selling with them I'd have wanted to know they didn't have sufficient staff to do viewings quicker than that. What a rubbish service. They have probably just lost a sale.


profile pic

Aria
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Absolutely to avoid"

Absolutely to avoid! (Birmingham branch) I've got only problems with this agency, they don't have any respect for the tenants and they try to extort your money in all ways. Main problems and issues: 1. when I moved in the house I found garbage and rubbish hidden under beds and sofas, which was absolutely unacceptable; 2. it took four months to fix hot water in the shower during the winter. They always replied late to emails about this issues and absolutely didn't care that I could not have a normal shower. Also, the guy they sent to help me had to come 6 four times because he didn't have any idea how to fix the problem, he never got calls, and the worse thing is that he came only when he wants to. 3. two months before the end of my tenancy, they started making viewings almost every day, sometimes without advising 1 day before and when I wasn't at home, though I explicitly told them that I wanted to be present during viewings. 4. when I left the house, they got £35 from my deposit to silicone (a piece of) the shower tray (which wasn't because of me, but because that shower absolutely sucks) and £95 of "light cleaning throughout" when I personally cleaned carefully the house. Also, they reminded me the "professional standard cleaning" of the house when I moved in, which I found incredibly ridiculous. The way they treated me was unacceptable and unreasonable, it has been definitely the worse experience with an agency and I couldn't wait to finish with all of this. From this, I've learnt it's necessary to always attend check-in and check-out of the house with a guy of the agency. Belvoir's guys would be maybe able to invent things to extort your money.


profile pic

Braedon
6 years ago

3.00/5.00

"Not for me!"

Would I recommend this agency as a tenant - No, never! Any issues I raised, were met with disbelief from the most noisy of airlocks in the toilet, to water literally running down the walls when it rained. They appear to like short tenancy agreements as it's a nice little earner for them, with each new tenant comes a new "agency fee" As a landlord, I can only go on the experience as a tenant, but they appear to do the best they can to keep you from paying out for repairs.


Belvoir Stamford Bourne

Belvoir Stamford & Bourne is your one stop shop for specialist property lettings management, Houses in Multiple Occupation & Buy-To-Let advice in and around the Stamford & Bourne area. Operated by a multi award winning professional team. Winners of the Lettings Agency Franchise of The Year 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016! Silver for The Negotiator Awards 2014 and shortlisted for The ESTA awards 2015. Belvoir Stamford is a fully accredited letting agent. We are regulated by the following trade bodies: Association of Residential Letting Agents (ARLA) - www.arla.co.uk The Property Ombudsman (TPO) - www.tpos.co.uk National Approved Letting Scheme (NALS) - www.nalscheme.co.uk Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) - www.fca.org.uk Safe Agent - www.safeagents.co.uk As well as lettings, Belvoir has a dedicated property sales team who can sell tenant occupied properties to new investors; this means you get rent right up until completion. We can also offer the opportunity of funding and selling for small to medium developer builders in and around the Stamford & Bourne area.

Location

11 Silver Lane, PE9 2BT Stamford, United Kingdom


Sidebar Ads