Amilu Handbags

55 reviews

4.82/5.00

Excellent

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Gavin
4 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Amazing Bags First Class Service"

Love these handbags. Stylish classics with good choice of colours. It’s so difficult to chose just one! Great communication. Beautifully packed with care. A small business that I am very happy to support


profile pic

Gustavo
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"The personal message made it all !"

I have bought a clutch as a present for a friend . It arrived in perfect time, great communication about the delivery . It was really nicely wrapped although the paper is a bit plain comparing to the beauty and quality of the clutch . Most of all , I loved the hand written message which made it very personal . They have definitively got me as a new customer . Thank you


profile pic

Magdalena
4 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"Speedy delivery"

Speedy delivery Accurate description Lovely bag


profile pic

Anahi
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Lovely soft leather hand bag can fit"

Lovely soft leather hand bag can fit everything in great for every day use shopping and holidays.


profile pic

Francisco
4 years ago

5.00/5.00

"GOOD"

I like this site!!


profile pic

Arthur
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"I already have two bags purchased at"

I already have two bags purchased at Hampton Court Flower Show from Amilu last year. Unfortunately I missed the deadline for a 15% discount but am pleased to say that the small makeup bag is a better deal than the discount. Apologies if anyone read my previous review. It has now been amended. Lovely Products. The two bags have been in constant use and the one I am purchasing today will be a great everyday bag for the coming winter months.


profile pic

Saige
5 years ago

2.00/5.00

"I bought the Oxted Newbury bag a few"

I bought the Oxted Newbury bag a few months ago but a large bald patch has appeared already. Disappointed to be told that this wasn't a fault when I wrote to Amilu. Spent £215 on a bag that is now unusable.


profile pic

Lina
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Really happy with my new bag"

Really happy with my new bag, recommended by a friend who'd also treated herself! Excellent service and quality is great, I hope I'll be using it for years?


profile pic

Carleigh
5 years ago

5.00/5.00
Verified Purchase

"I already have two of these satchels"

I already have two of these satchels and find them very elegant and useful to use as an ordinary handbag or as a backpack when travelling. The design is clever because the knot on the top prevents pickpockets reaching inside the bag if the the top is fully zipped up and the end of the zip is hidden under the knot. The zip at the back of the bag also prevents theft if the bag is worn as a satchel. My name is Mrs. Wakefield not Mr. Wakefield!


profile pic

Nola
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Outstanding Customer Service"

I happened to see a bag online so discovered Amilu by sheer chance. The extremely helpful, friendly and personal service was exceptional....I felt like I was speaking to a friend! I am now in possession of a beautiful bag (which exceeded my expectations) and will happily recommend this company to anyone. Thank you for making shopping such a pleasure.


premium badge
Premium Company

amilu.co.uk
- Asks their customers for reviews - whether positive or negative.

Amilu Handbags

Independent British brand Amilu present a unique collection of award-winning handbags designed in the Peak District by an all-female team and hand-crafted from the finest materials in Italy. Choose from an array of luxury handbags, from the day-to-day to the special occasion. Punctuate an outfit with an effortless hands-free Crossbody bag, choose a go-everywhere Shoulder Bag or elevate the every day with a luxe grab-bag Tote. Amilu started life in 2005 as pop-up shop Mimu, with founder Libba travelling the country with her passionately curated range of handbags. Over the years and via conversations with literally thousands of women, Libba’s insider knowledge grew, setting the pace for Amilu’s own handbag collection. Working with the same small family businesses in Tuscany, Amilu designs are brought to life in the latest leather finishes and incorporate defining details; driven by Libba’s knowledge of what women want, and need in a handbag.

Location

Hopton Manor, DE4 4DF Hopton, United Kingdom