AGEAS Deansleigh House

95 reviews

3.35/5.00

Average

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Davin
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Had to claim on my Home insurance for"

Had to claim on my Home insurance for accidental damage as we spilt paint on the carpet/TV/cupboard, it was the easiest process ever! Ageas had the money transferred to us the next day after getting the required documents for them and quotes, would definitely recommend!! 5*


profile pic

Camron
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"I had worse experience ever with home"

I had worse experience ever with home insurance company. My garage door was damaged by football kick. I called them to fix it as the door was electric and it went off the track. One person came to take the pictures of damage for evolution team weather its under cover or not. Some days later they sent a so called expert who was a window fitter he just came kept playing with door and told us your motor is burnt. I have to order another one. Claim started in May and end of June when I investigated when he will come for change of motor the insurance company said they have changed your door and we dont cover the motor.l was shocked as my door was same and even now i am left with no access to the garbage. They charged £50 in excess before start of job On our insisting they investigated with contractor who told them they made six visits and there were only two visits. Company trusted there contractor more then customer and didn't attempt to investigate even if we are laying or true. My door is still out of track and they just shut our claim with no solution.


profile pic

Emmy
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Dreadful con artists"

Dreadful con artists


profile pic

Ariel
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Claims experience"

Left my phone on the roof of my brothers car, he drove off and my phone broke beyond economical repair. I claimed from my contents insurance. Ageas were fantastic (Sam, Carmen and Lynn) settled my claim in just over 24 hours! Can not recommend them enough (A Plan were the broker). Thank you so so much.


profile pic

Jovani
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Wrote my car off"

Wrote my car off, put a structural damage marker on my car with dvla, also shows on my log book as it's been written off, and then they refuse to settle the claim as they say I had an undeclared claim, but still registered my car as being written off


profile pic

Laurel
5 years ago

1.00/5.00

"the is the most evil company that"

the is the most evil company that is connected to evil fish insurance along with premium credit ltd that has messed up my and stole one of my benefit payment from my Halifax account and this evil ageas company is good enough to ignore your complaints your email just like you don't exist and as a disabled person who is confined in my wheelchair and took out the evil insurance with this evil and the evil fish insurance who used the evil the rip off premium credit who cannot do things right AGAIN A WARNING STAY AWAY FROM THOSE THREE EVIL COMPANY WHO RIP OFF DISABLED PEOPLE IN WHEELCHAIRS and when any thing that goes wrong those three evil company never admit that they are in the wrong SO TO ANY ONE WHO READ THIS STAY AWAY FROM THOSE EVIL COMPANY


profile pic

Eileen
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"By far the best. I read the terrible reviews here in"

I read the terrible reviews here in amazement. I was simply looking to see their new online car insurance and found this site. Firstly I have to say I'm slightly biased as I am a car repairer in the West Midlands who work mainly for Ageas, but secondly these reviews shock me. Our industry is quite shocking really, folk want something for nothing, its very difficult. Ageas go way over the top compared to most other insurers, and I know, to look after their customers (car insurance ) and these reviews in no way reflect what they do.


profile pic

Issac
5 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Great service"

The process was so easy to go through and It was really simple to adjust everything on the policy exactly as I wanted it. The live chat representative that I spoke to, Jennifer, was very helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend Elastic to friends


profile pic

Conor
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"You probably wont find a worse insurer!!"

Purchased car insurance via M&S, a reputable company!! But take care its underwritten by Ageas. From start to finish my non-fault claim was handled awfully by both companies. Ageas staff rude and patronising and dont contact you with updates, two months i waited until i chased them for update. Complaints are just dismissed with a blase attitude of take it to the Ombudsman. Once the claim was settled Ageas did not bother to obtain back my policy excess from the other parties insurer (thanks for that). I was told they dont claim it back just their own outlay and i had to claim it myself or use legal assistance via M&S to do so. Their (ageas) repairer was awful, not updating me, gave a filthy filthy courtesy car and drive my car around without my permission putting miles and fuel at my expense. They offered a token goodwill paynent for doing so which to date i have never received some 3 months later. Policy renewal premium was astranomical as ageas never updated M&S it was a non fault claim, but once they did it did not drop by much and i can get the same policy or better for half the price. All in i would never use Ageas or M&S for Insurance in the future


profile pic

Rogelio
6 years ago

1.00/5.00

"We had been with the company for two"

We had been with the company for two years (Silly us) and just recently had a claim for the bathroom damage and ceiling and wall damage, so per other reviewers stories we went through the motions paid the testing ourselves waited weeks for an assessor then had the claim refused. I am so disgusted with the company that I have made a complaint to them and the insurance ombudsman about their lack of duty of care to the consumer and poor customer service. No phone calls returned extortionate policy prices and the company should be made to pay compensation for their bad attitude


AGEAS Deansleigh House

Millions of people around the world trust Ageas to protect them. We help motorists, households and businesses across the UK every day. You can insure your car or home directly with us through the Ageas and Rias brands. We also provide insurance through brokers across the UK. We work in partnership with a diverse range of organisations, including Age UK Enterprises Limited and Connells, to provide insurance and are joint owners of Tesco Underwriting, which provides car and home insurance to Tesco Bank customers. We make insurance easy: You can make a claim 24/7, 365 days a year, with our UK-based claims service. If you make a claim and choose one of our approved repairers all workmanship comes with a guarantee for as long as you own the car. Over five million customers already trust us to protect their cars, homes and business. We're one of the largest car and home insurers in the UK. In fact, we’re the country's: Sixth largest private car insurer Sixth largest home insurer

Location

Deansleigh Road. Bournemouth, BH7 7DU Dorset, United Kingdom


Sidebar Ads