AGEAS Deansleigh House

95 reviews

3.35/5.00

Average

Leave a review
Please Login or Signup to leave feedback

Filter Reviews By Rating:

profile pic

Dwayne
1 year ago

4.00/5.00

"Reasonable renewal quote but an additional fee?"

Reasonable renewal quote, but there was an additional £20 fee for the "Policy Set-Up".
Seems strange for an online renewal without manual intervention from Ageas. Surely existing customers should be rewarded for their loyalty by charging this fee?


profile pic

Mike
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"There are many positive reviews for purchasing policies with Ageas"

There are many positive reviews for purchasing policies with Ageas and its reasonable to say the price and policy purchased looks OK on paper , in fact we paid a little more as thought it was a reputable company however .... What really matters is when you need to make a claim, in my case for burglary.. The experience we have is the claim has so far taken one month ( two items stolen so not exactly challenging) and they are now disputing the claim despite supporting evidence of receipts ,photographs and the police report... If you are considering Ageas, think carefully, buyer beware


profile pic

Jovan
3 years ago

1.00/5.00

"Car crashed 3 weeks ago still not"

Car crashed 3 weeks ago still not sorted. I phoned my insurer on the day of the crash then chased them three times over the following 10 days. Been told they will collect my car from the recovery company and then decide. After around 12 days I had a text stating they will collect my car the next day. I have not heard in the week since. Three weeks waiting so we can move on and either sorting a repair or looking for another second hand car. This is not good car insurance procedure !! I will update this review once there is any news....


profile pic

Aria
3 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Great service so far"

Great service so far - early days as only just signed up. However, it has proved an easy process so far and saved £150 on my current insurer. So happy.


profile pic

Milo
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Easy to purchase online"

Easy to purchase online, cheap price


profile pic

Dillan
3 years ago

4.00/5.00

"Called to update information on my"

Called to update information on my policy, which is due for renewal, was treated to over two minutes of waffle before being told to choose a number if you have a policy. Left hanging for about 20 mins with annoying repetitive adverts alternated with awful music. Decided to hang up and go on line, entered my policy number to be told it is not a recognised policy. Edit:After calling a 2nd time the agent I dealt with was incredibly helpful, all sorted.


profile pic

Mohamed
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Ageas was by far the most competitive"

I searched on a few comparison websites, and I found that Ageas was by far the most competitive, and they provided the best cover for the best price. I was very satisfied with how easy it was on their website to find what I needed. The whole process of finding, and buying my cover was so simple, and the information I received was very clear and helpful. I would definitely recommend them.


profile pic

Ernest
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Easy and quick to get a policy viamy new policy"

Easy and quick to get a policy via money supermarket and a quick phone call with a very helpful lady and all good to go


profile pic

Hillary
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"You guys mean business"

You guys mean business, polite,ready to serve and also reliable. Thanks to all of you, keep it up


profile pic

Jadiel
3 years ago

5.00/5.00

"Was very quick and easy to get quote"

Was very quick and easy to get quote for my car insurance and its cheap as well, thats great I love it.


AGEAS Deansleigh House

Millions of people around the world trust Ageas to protect them. We help motorists, households and businesses across the UK every day. You can insure your car or home directly with us through the Ageas and Rias brands. We also provide insurance through brokers across the UK. We work in partnership with a diverse range of organisations, including Age UK Enterprises Limited and Connells, to provide insurance and are joint owners of Tesco Underwriting, which provides car and home insurance to Tesco Bank customers. We make insurance easy: You can make a claim 24/7, 365 days a year, with our UK-based claims service. If you make a claim and choose one of our approved repairers all workmanship comes with a guarantee for as long as you own the car. Over five million customers already trust us to protect their cars, homes and business. We're one of the largest car and home insurers in the UK. In fact, we’re the country's: Sixth largest private car insurer Sixth largest home insurer

Location

Deansleigh Road. Bournemouth, BH7 7DU Dorset, United Kingdom


Sidebar Ads